Immersion Theatre Announce New Family Tour of ALICE IN WONDERLAND

Following a sell-out open air tour of The Wizard of Oz this summer, Immersion Theatre Company today announced a brand new touring production of the family classic, Alice in Wonderland.

Imagination runs wild and logic is abandoned in this fantastical, larger-than-life musical brimming with nonsensical fun and excitement. Follow Alice and the White Rabbit as they set off on a colourful, topsy-turvy adventure like no other and meet a host of outlandish characters including the troublesome twins, Tweedle Dum and Tweedle Dee, the notorious Queen of Hearts, The Cheshire Cat and of course, the Mad-as a bat-Hatter! Immersion Theatre proudly bring their trademark energy to their most spectacularly bonkers show to date, as children and adults alike are invited to join in the hilarity of seeing this classic story brought vividly to life.

Full casting and creatives are to be announced.

Immersion Theatre is an award-nominated touring company who is fast developing a reputation as a producer of top quality drama and family theatre. Established in 2010 by producers and STAGE ONE alumni, James Tobias and Rochelle Parry, they have played some of the country's most prestigious theatres and playhouses, built up a notable portfolio of critically-acclaimed work, and developed a reputation for producing exciting, powerful and accessible theatre of a superb quality.

At present, Immersion Theatre are Associate Producers on Little Shop of Horrors (UK Tour) and Lead Producers on Journey's End (UK Tour), AWonderland (UK Tour) and Robin Hood (Civic Arts/Fisher Theatre).

James Tobias said "We are extraordinarily excited to be giving this wonderful classic the Immersion treatment. We adore producing larger-than-life, fast paced, exciting family theatre which appeals to audiences of all ages. There is a great deal of audience interaction/breaking the fourth wall in our shows and Alice in Wonderland lends itself perfectly to this. We are looking to make this our biggest, most spectacular family show to date and can't wait for audiences to see what we have in store for them!"

Tour information is as follows:

BURY ST EDMUNDS THEATRE ROYAL

Sunday 12 - Monday 13 Feb

01284 769505

STAMFORD CORN EXCHANGE

Tuesday 14 Feb

01780 766455

SURREY LEATHERHEAD THEATRE

Wed 15 Feb

01372 365141

EXMOUTH PAVILION THEATRE

Thursday 16 Feb

01395 222 477

SHREWSBURY WALKER THEATRE

Saturday 18 Feb

01743 281281

LONDON RADLETT CENTRE

Sunday 19 Feb

01923 859291

NUNEATON Abbey Theatre

Monday 20 Feb

02476 327359

ABERTILLERY THE MET

Tuesday 21 Feb

01495 355800

NORTH TYNESIDE PLAYHOUSE WHITLEY BAY

Tuesday 23 Feb

0844 248 1588

CUMBRIA RHEGED CENTRE

Friday 24 Feb

01768 868000

EVESHAM ARTS CENTRE

Saturday 25 Feb

01386 446944

CHESHAM ELGIVA THEATRE

Sunday 26 Feb

01494 582900

MID DEVON TIVERTON THEATRE

Friday 3 March

07443 502523

CARDIFF ROYAL WELSH COLLEGE

Saturday 4 March

029 2039 1391

CAMBERLEY CAMBERLEY THEATRE

Sunday 5 March

01276 707600

STOURPORT THE CIVIC

Friday 17 March

0333 666 3366

BASILDON TOWNGate Theatre

Saturday 18 March

01268 465 465

WANTAGE THE BEACON

Sunday 19 March

01235 763456

RUTLAND UPPINGHAM THEATRE

Tuesday 28 March

01572 820820

SCOTLAND PITLOCHRY FESTIVAL THEATRE

Saturday 1 April

01796 484 626

OSWALDTWISTLE CIVIC ARTS CENTRE

Sunday 2 April

01254 398319

HARROW ARTS CENTRE

Tuesday 4 April

020 8416 8989

NORTH NORFOLK CROMER PIER

Thursday 6 April

01263 512495

BOGNOR REGIS REGIS CENTRE

Saturday 8 April

01243 861010

CLACTON-ON-SEA WEST CLIFF THEATRE

Sunday 9 April

01255 43 33 44

ANDOVER THE LIGHTS

Tuesday 11 April

01264 368368

LOUGHBOROUGH TOWN HALL

Wednesday 12 April

01509 231914

DURHAM THE Alun Armstrong THEATRE

Thursday 13 April

01207 299 110

LIVERPOOL KNOWSLEY THEATRE

Saturday 15 April

0151 443 2200

SWINDON ARTS CENTRE

Friday 21 April

01793 524481

TAUNTON TACCHI-MORRIS

Saturday 22 April

01823 41 41 41

MAIDSTONE HAZLITT THEATRE

Sunday 23 April

01622 758611

SOCIAL MEDIA

Twitter: @Immersion_Thtr

Facebook: /immersiontheatreuk

www.immersiontheatre.co.uk

Related Articles View More UK Regional Stories   Shows



More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup



  SHARE