Jack Gleadow Named Winner of Amused Moose National New Comic 2017

Jack Gleadow Named Winner of Amused Moose National New Comic 2017

This afternoon (13 August) at the Edinburgh Fringe's plush Symposium Hall, lively Mancunian Comedian, JACK GLEADOW, was named 2017 winner of the prestigious Amused Moose National New Comic award based on the votes of our eminent comedy industry panel.

Recent English graduate ROB OLDHAM was chosen as Breakthrough Comic 2017.

The finalists beat 500+ entrants who submitted videos or attended live auditions, before live quarter- and semi-finals in May at Sanctum Soho Hotel and The Water Rats in London.

All seven brilliant finalists, Helen Duff, Huge Davies, Jack Gleadow, Joseph Emslie, Michael Clarke, Olga Koch, Rob Oldham, Rosie Jones and Sam Whyte will now take their next steps towards stardom, following the footsteps of previous winners Jack Whitehall and Sarah Millican, and so many other winners and finalists who grace our television screens every day, including Josh Widdicombe, Greg Davies, Nina Conti, Jimmy Carr, Rhod Gilbert and Romesh Ranganathan.

Ian Smith (star of BBC2's Popatron) hosted the final, with trophies presented by the founder of Pleasance, Christopher Richardson.

Industry judges included many agents from leading comedy agencies such as ROAR Global/CKP, Phil Mcintyre Entertainment, Lisa Richards (Ireland), PBJ, RMB, IWMP, Hannah Layton Management, Vivienne Smith Management, and comedy critics and live bookers from around the UK.

Photo Credit: Krissi Lundgren

Related Articles View More Scotland Stories   Shows

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram