WEBroadway to Celebrate Female Songwriters with 'NOTEWORTHY' at the D-Lounge

By: Feb. 06, 2017


WEBroadway announces its first annual benefit concert, NOTEWORTHY: A Night Celebrating Female Songwriters. The event will take place in the D-Lounge at the Daryl Roth Theatre on Monday, February 13th, 2017 with a cocktail hour at 7:15pm and performance to begin at 8:00pm. All proceeds will go toward the 2017 NYC Women's Work Festival.

NOTEWORTHY will feature the music of the brightest new women writers in the industry, including Lisa DeSpain, Casey Keenan, Teresa Lotz, Grace Oberhofer, Polly Hilton & Brian Dratch, and Rachel Griffin & Aron Accurso.

Their unique and inspiring music will be sung by a cast including Hannah Elless, Arielle Jacobs, Samantha Schiffman, Matias Polar, Jenna Marcello, Ariel Leigh Cohen, Amanda Savan, Kevin Hoffman, Madison Wyatt, Jared Trudeau, Katie Weber, Julie Benko, Lajari Anne, Codie Higer, Ari Conte, Michael Albert, Chris Renalds, and Tyler Simahk.

Additional performers and songwriters will be announced later this week.

Performance information is as follows:

February 13th, 2017

Cocktail Hour at 7:15pm, Performance at 8pm

The D-Lounge at the Daryl Roth Theatre

103 E 15th St, New York, NY 10003

Tickets can be purchased at www.webroadway.org.

The NYC Women's Work Festival is the only event in New York City devoted to producing full-length plays and musicals by female writers. The 2017 Festival will take place at the Connelly Theater, an award-winning venue in the heart of the East Village. With performances running from July 6-16th, the 2017 Festival will produce 9 new works by female playwrights, composers and lyricists. For more information, visit www.webroadway.org.