Photo Flash: In Rehearsal with FPAC's THE NUTCRACKER

FPAC will present THE NUTCRACKER this weekend, with performances will take place on Saturday, December 14, at 7:30 p.m. and on Sunday, December 15, at 2:00 p.m. at the Thomas D. Mercer Auditorium, 224 Oak Street, in Franklin. Check out a first look at the cast in rehearsal below!

Cast members, ages 6 and older, are from 19 area communities and train at many local dance schools, including the Franklin School for the Performing Arts. Dancers showcased in featured roles include Alli Tomsik of Medway as Clara; Sam Evans of Medfield as Fritz; Shaina McGillis of Franklin as Dew Drop Fairy and Snow Princess; Noura Sander of Easton as Snow Queen (Saturday) and Snow Princess (Sunday); Jocelyn Jones of Franklin as Snow Queen (Sunday), Snow Princess (Saturday) and Spanish Soloist (Saturday); Clara Mills of Winchester as Mouse Queen and Spanish Soloist (Sunday); Maddy Williams of Medway as The Nutcracker and Candy Cane Soloist; Kendra Dombroski of Franklin as Snow Princess and Arabian Soloist; Sarah Radford of Wrentham as Kissy Doll (Saturday), Snow Princess and Marzipan Soloist; Mikaela Guidice of Norfolk as Kissy Doll (Sunday) and Chinese Soloist (Saturday); Elizabeth Kilgallon of Medway as Harlequin Doll (Saturday) and Candy Cane Soloist; Lauren Szczepanowski of Franklin as Soldier Doll and Chinese Soloist (Sunday); Haley Desjarlais of Medway as Harlequin Doll (Sunday); Sarah Metras of Franklin as Soldier Doll; and Emma Ritter of Harvard as Marzipan Soloist.

Listed alphabetically by hometown, performers also include Julia Kimball and Laura Kimball of Canton; Meghan Archung, Lily Barney, Claire Bauer, Nicholas Bauer, Allison Brown, Emma Brown, Julia Bryant, Madison Bryant, Lindsey Callahan, Raphaela Cevallos-Jimenez, Anya Clark, Isabella DeCrescenzo, Paige DeMarino, Dora Ebbeling, Amanda Fleischer, Lauren Foellmer, Megan Foellmer, Madilyn Hendricks, Kelly Irwin, Lilly Kripp, Keira Kucich, Sophia Kurkomelis, Sydney Leach, JoJo Liu, Sara Long, Lucy Longobardi, KayLee Myers, Emma Nicholson, Grace Olah, Michaela Olah, Paityn Orr, Allyson Palmer, Olivia Rondeau, Faye Sinotte, Sofia Smith, Paige Whately, Angelina Willey, Carley Woodcock, Melissa Wyner, Delaney Zolnowski and Madison Zolnowski of Franklin; Jared Brouillette and Dana Zapolin of Holliston; Antonio Weissinger and Sara Weissinger of Hopkinton; Lilla Gaffney, Ashley Rosenthal and Abigail Spitzer of Hudson; Anna Martin and Caroline Merten of Hopedale; Jacob Stevens of Marlborough; Kyle Hudson of Medfield; Kaitlyn Calnan, Annabella DeLuca, Ally Lynch, Adelle McLaughlin and Cecilia Mae Ribao of Medway; Camryn Cherella of Milford; Alex Barr of Millis; Phoebe Dias, Jillian Freeley, Jessica Guidice, Sarah Joy, Evelyn Luster, Maddie Proffer, Caroline Robertson and Hannah Weis of Norfolk; Sophia Mercurio of North Attleboro; Jillian Refford of North Easton; Julianna Collazo and Olivia Fonseca of Taunton; Zoya Malik and Mairead Nee of Walpole; and Ella Brown, Gina Brown, Madeleine Cron and Chloe Pouliot-Porter of Wrentham.

A distinctive, suburban non-profit arts organization founded in 1991, FPAC presents main stage musicals, dance, plays and concerts each season, while providing opportunities for professional artists, community performers and students of the arts to work together in a collaborative and creative environment. With a focus on youth development and a commitment to live music, productions draw performers and audiences from more than 50 communities throughout the region.

Tickets for FPAC's The Nutcracker are $30, $28 and $26 and may be purchased at The Spotlight Shop (34 Main Street, Franklin), through online ticketing at, or by phone at 508-528-8668. Group sales are available for civic groups and organizations. FPAC 2013 Holiday Sponsors are Big Y and Middlesex Savings Bank.