Skip to main content Skip to footer site map


The much-loved, musical web series "The Battery's Down" has announced its series finale to close out the second, and last, season. Episode 16 will premiere on December 1st, 2009 and close out the program with a bang!

To celebrate the upcoming final episode we are excited to bring you a special music video from Episode 15 starring Cortney Wolfson and Jake Wilson.

Directed and choreographed by Connor Gallagher (Fat Camp), "The Battery's Down" stars Jake Wilson as a young performer who, along with his friends, navigates the world of showbiz in New York City and Los Angeles. Series regulars include Andrew Keenan-Bolger (Mary Poppins, Spelling Bee), Dani Spieler (Legally Blonde), Nina Sturtz (Vote! The Musical) and Cortney Wolfson (Legally Blonde, Les Miserables).

"The Battery's Down" regularly features original songs by some of the best and brightest musical theatre writers, including Jeanine Tesori (Caroline, or Change, Violet) and Dick Scanlan(Everyday Rapture, Thoroughly Modern Millie), Glen Kelly (Young Frankenstein) and Lisa Lambert (The Drowsy Chaperone), Laurence O'Keefe (Legally Blonde, Bat Boy!), Benj Pasekand Justin Paul (Edges), David Kirshenbaum (Vanities), Kait Kerrigan and Brian Lowdermilk(The Unauthorized Biography of Samantha Brown), Michael Patrick Walker (Altar Boyz), Nick Blaemire (Glory Days), and Ryan Scott Oliver and Kirsten A. Guenther (Mrs. Sharp).

"The Battery's Down" made its online premiere February 1, 2008, with a slew of Broadway talent.

To view the series, visit


Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You