Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

terraNOVA Collective Nominated for Nine Innovative Theatre Awards

The Innovative Theatre Awards announced last night that terraNOVA Collective has been nominated for nine IT Awards this year, including five for Outstanding Solo Performance for shows in this year's soloNOVA Arts Festival.

"We are so proud to have dominated the Solo Performance category two years in a row. soloNOVA is meant to be a place for the best in solo performance and these nominations confirm this. We are so grateful to the Innovative Theater Awards for recognizing our work" says Jennifer Conley Darling.

The full list of nominations is below:

For Outstanding Choreography:
Jesse Zaritt in Binding

For Outstanding Performance Art Piece:

For Outstanding Solo Performance:
Dan Berkey for Remission
Erin Markey for Puppy Love: A Stripper's Tail
Brian McManamon for It or Her
Avery Pearson for Monster
Jesse Zaritt for Binding

For Outstanding Musical:
Rootless: La No-Nostalgia

terraNOVA Collective is a vibrant playground for artists devoted to innovative new and original theatrical works. Our multi-layered development process, solo arts festivals, and productions serve to nurture and liberate New York City. terraNOVA is best known for its' soloNOVA Arts Festival, as well as the Groundbreakers Playwrights Group, a unique way of fostering and nurturing new work throughout the developmental phases.

Related Articles View More Off-Broadway Stories

More Hot Stories For You