The School Of American Ballet Presents Virtual Workshop Premiere Celebration July 9

By: Jun. 16, 2020
Enter Your Email to Unlock This Article

Plus, get the best of BroadwayWorld delivered to your inbox, and unlimited access to our editorial content across the globe.

Existing user? Just click login.

The School Of American Ballet Presents Virtual Workshop Premiere Celebration July 9

The Virtual Workshop Celebration has a new date! Join on Thursday, July 9 at 7PM ET at, Facebook, or Youtube for the Live Premiere of this special evening. The Celebration is free to watch and will be available beginning on Thursday, July 9 until Monday, July 13 at 7PM ET.

Help SAB to continue providing exceptional ballet training for its students, maintaining its commitment to its artistic and administrative employees, and sustaining their facilities and School for the future by making a gift to the SAB Response Fund today. A gift of any size is impactful and would mean the world to us and our students.

The School Of American Ballet (SAB) is one of the most famous classical ballet schools in the world and is the official school of George Balanchine's New York City Ballet, a leading international ballet company based at Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts in New York City. The school trains students from the age of six, with professional vocational ballet training for students aged 11-18.

Graduates of the school achieve employment with leading ballet companies worldwide, most notably in the United States with the New York City Ballet, American Ballet Theatre, Boston Ballet and San Francisco Ballet. According to SAB, alumni of the School of American Ballet supplies over 90% of New York City Ballet.

Some noted alumni include Maria Tallchief, Tanaquil LeClercq, Jacques d'Amboise, Jillana, Allegra Kent, Arthur Mitchell, Patricia McBride, Edward Villella, Suzanne Farrell, Kay Mazzo, Helgi Tomasson, Fernando Bujones, Gelsey Kirkland, Heather Watts, Merrill Ashley, Jock Soto, John Clifford, Peter Boal, Kyra Nichols, Darci Kistler, Patrick Bissell, Damian Woetzel, Ethan Stiefel, Wendy Whelan and Paloma Herrara, as well as celebrities Ashlee Simpson, Macaulay Culkin, Vanessa Carlson and Broadway's Justin Peck, Sara Mearns, Tiler Peck, Sarah Jessica Parker, Lawrence Leritz, Megan Mullally and Chita Rivera.


To post a comment, you must register and login.