Inon Barnatan Replaces Marc-André Hamelin as Guest Pianist with ASO, 5/2-5


Pianist Inon Barnatan will replace the previously scheduled Marc-André Hamelin for the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra concerts May 2 and 4, at 8:00 p.m. and May 5, 2013, at 3:00 p.m. in Atlanta Symphony Hall at the Woodruff Arts Center. Mr. Hamelin is unable to travel due to illness.

The weekend's concert program will remain unchanged and Mr. Barnatan will make his Atlanta Symphony debut performing Beethoven's Piano Concerto No. 4 under guest conductor Hugh Wolff. Mr. Wolff will also lead the Orchestra in the ASO premiere of Dances from Thomas Adès's Powder Her Face and Schumann's Symphony No. 1, "Spring" - an ode to Schumann's marriage to the love of his life.

Pianist Inon Barnatan is widely recognized for refined, communicative, insightful playing that combines an extraordinary depth of musicianship and an impeccable, virtuosic technique.

The Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (ASO), currently in its 68th season, is one of America's leading orchestras. It performs great music, presents leading artists, educates and engages music lovers. The ASO serves as the cornerstone for artistic development and music education in the southeast. It performs more than 200 concerts each year for a combined audience of more than a half million in a full schedule of performances. It also reaches more than 67,000 students and underserved members of the community through its education and community outreach programs.

Single tickets for this performance are $24-$75. All single tickets for the 2012-2013 season are on sale now, and available online at, or by calling 404.733.5000. Tickets may also be purchased at, all ticketmaster outlets, and the Woodruff Arts Center Box Office, located in the Woodruff Arts Center at 15th and Peachtree Streets. Box office hours are Monday 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.; Tuesday through Friday 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.; and Saturday and Sunday 12:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Delta Classical Series
Atlanta Symphony Hall, Memorial Arts Building, Woodruff Arts Center

Thursday, May 2, 2013, 8:00 p.m. Saturday, May 4, 2013, 8:00 p.m. Sunday, May 5, 2013, 3:00 p.m.

Hugh Wolff, conductor
Inon Barnatan, piano * Atlanta Symphony Orchestra


Dances from Powder Her Face ‡ Piano Concerto No. 4
Symphony No. 1, "Spring"

* denotes Atlanta Symphony Orchestra debut
‡ denotes Atlanta Symphony Orchestra premiere