Anastasiya Roytman, Abdiel Vazquez & Julian Milkis to Perform at Carnegie Hall, 10/4

Anastasiya Roytman, a soprano whose temperment, talent and passion is suited to the works of Wagner will perform in concert Sunday October 4th at 7:30 PM, Weill Recital Hall/Carnegie Hall in a program featuring Wagner, Mahler and new works by composers Alexey Shor and Stefania de Kenessey.

Performing with Ms. Roytman is noted pianist Abdiel Vazquez in Mahler's Rückert Lieder, Wagner's, Wesendonck Lieder and "Liebestod" from Tristan und Isolde. The evening will also feature the world premiere of Alexey Shor's Coming of Age and a work composed particularly for this concert, Viennese Tango featuring virtuoso clarinetist Julian Milkis performing with Ms. Roytman. Four Laughs Only by Stefania De Kenessey, a composer whose works have debuted at Carnegie Hall, will conclude the program.

Soprano Anastasiya Roytman, a graduate of the Manhattan School of Music and the Gnessin Academy, has performed on some of the world's most prestigious stages, including the Bolshoi Theatre, the International House of Music in Moscow, Mozarthaus in Vienna, and the Seoul Performing Arts Center.

TICKET INFORMATION: (General Admission $25-$45) Concert Performance Sunday October 4th at 7:30PM Weill Recital Hall/Carnegie Hall. To purchase visit Carnegie Hall's box-office or go online at

Related Articles View More Classical Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram