C. Stuart Hardwick Wins the International L. Ron Hubbard's Writers of the Future Contest

Hollywood, CA

C. Stuart Hardwick of Houston, Texas will be honored at the 30th Annual L. Ron Hubbard Achievement awards being held on the 13th of April 2014 in Los Angeles at the Wilshire Ebell Theatre. The event will celebrate the annual winners in the L. Ron Hubbard Writers and Illustrators of the Future Contests, where C. Stuart was the 4th quarter, 3rd place winner for this year, making it further than some several thousand others, and where his winning story, "Rainbows for Other Days" will be published in the international bestselling Science Fiction anthology series - L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume XXX.

Along with eleven other winners from all walks of life from around the globe, C. Stuart will be flown to Los Angeles and will be treated to a week-long workshop taught by the contest blue ribbon panel of judges including Tim Powers (On Stranger Tides), and Dave Wolverton (On My Way to Paradise), and others, followed by the gala awards ceremony.
The Contest was initiated by L. Ron Hubbard in 1983 shortly after returning to the field of science fiction with his bestseller Battlefield Earth, and to date the contest has launched the careers of 12 New York Times bestselling authors.

For more information on the contest, go to http://www.writersofthefuture.com.

Related Articles View More Books Stories

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram