Page: 1

Student Discounts?

Broadwayballerina Profile PhotoBroadwayballerina Profile Photo
Broadwayballerina
Stand-by
Stand-by
Student Discounts?#0
Posted: 9/21/05 at 2:07pm
Could someone please give me any information about West End student discounts?
"I look before I leap I love margins and discipline I make lists in my sleep Baby what's my sin?"- Joanne, Rent
Emilie
Swing
Swing
re: Student Discounts?#1
Posted: 9/21/05 at 4:30pm
Very few theatres have student discount in the West End and most of them are not musicals.

Come to London and grab an official London theatre Guide flyer(or check their website) then you'll know.

*checking my flyer*

Ah...only Blood Brothers, WIW, and The Big Life have standby tickets.
Broadwayballerina
Stand-by
Stand-by
re: Student Discounts?#2
Posted: 9/21/05 at 6:54pm
thanks! darn. I am new to London. Studying here until late december and know nothing about the west end workings. Can you suggest the most inexpensive ways to get tickets...

Particularly wanting to see: mary poppins, billy elliot, and guys and dolls... (as I guess is everyone else?)
"I look before I leap I love margins and discipline I make lists in my sleep Baby what's my sin?"- Joanne, Rent
Broadwayballerina
Stand-by
Stand-by
re: Student Discounts?#3
Posted: 9/23/05 at 5:13am
ok well aside from student discounts, could you guys please share the most INEXPENSIVE way(s) to get west end tickets??? Please! Poor student...in most expensive city...with terrible US dollar exchange rate...need theatre...thanks.
Ma2
Swing
Swing
re: Student Discounts?#4
Posted: 9/23/05 at 10:55am
Many theatres are doing student discounts, not just the ones mentioned here. Bring your student ID and ask at the box office (usually on sale an hour before the show). Priced around 15-25.