Hadrian VII Broadway - 1969 Broadway Articles Page 3

by BWW News Desk - Mar 25, 2008
Xanadu star Kerry Butler and Costume Designers Suzy Benzinger, Alvin Colt, Linda Fisher, Jane Greenald, Desmond Heeley, Willa Kim, Eugene Lee, Kitty Leech, William Ivey Long, Jeff Mahshie, Martin Pakladinaz, Sally Ann Parsons, Robert Perziola, Jose Varona, and David Zinn, among others will be celebrating the Theatre Development Fund's Irene Sharaff Awards given for outstanding achievement in costume design. The awards are presented through TDF's Costume Collection.
by BWW News Desk - Jan 28, 2008
Legendary designers John Conklin and Robert Fletcher are among the recipients of the 2008 TDF/Irene Sharaff Awards. For his achievements as both a costume and set designer, John Conklin will receive the TDF/Irene Sharaff Awards' special Robert L. B. Tobin Award for Lifetime Achievement in Theatrical Design. Acclaimed costume designer Robert Fletcher, who also produced, performed and designed sets, will receive the 2008 TDF/Irene Sharaff Lifetime Achievement Award at a ceremony on Friday, March 28, at the Hudson Theatre in New York City.