Gala Co-Chairs Eric and Daria Wallach, Gala Honorary Chair Tyson Beckford, Board Member Joan Weill, AAADT Artistic Director Robert Battle and Artistic Director Emerita Judith Jamison.

Photo Flash: Tyson Beckford, Taye Diggs, Tituss Burgess and More Attend 2015 Ailey Spirit Gala
Led by Artistic Director Robert Battle, Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater's 2015 Lincoln Center engagement kicked off with a star-studded Ailey Spirit Gala on Wednesday, June 10th. The one-night-only benefit performance and party honoring the Ford Foundation and sponsored by FedEx featured supermodel and actor Tyson Beckford as Honorary Chair. Gala Co-Chairs were Gina F. Adams, Ricki Lander, Almaz & Marc S. Strachan, Pamela Zilly & John Schaefer and Daria L. & Eric J. Wallach, and the Vice Chairs were Michele & Timothy Barakett, Dr. N. Anthony & Robyn Coles, and Leslie & Tom Maheras. The evening helped raise over $1 million for Ailey's extensive educational programs for young people, including AileyCamp and scholarships to The Ailey School. Scroll down for photos from the event!

Date Taken:


View More Pictures Of: