Porchlight Music Theatre Executive Director Jeannie Lukow, 2018 Luminary Award Recipient Jim Jensen and 2019 Luminary Award Recipient Jean Klingenstein and Porchlight Music Theatre Artistic Director Michael Weber

Photo Flash: Porchlight Music Theatre Breaks Records For Attendance And Fundraising At Its Annual Icons Gala
As Porchlight Music Theatre is set to launch its 25th Anniversary Season as Chicago's center for music theatre, it celebrated 24 years and announced its 25th Anniversary co-chairs at the 2019 ICONS Gala Sunday, March 31 at the Ritz-Carlton Chicago, 160 E. Pearson. The 2019 ICONS GALA set a new attendance record with 300 guests in attendance and raised more funds that directly benefit Porchlight's artistic and educational programs than previous events. The elegant Gala Brunch, chaired by Tamara Sims, included performances from Chicago's leading talents celebrating the legendary career of Jerome Robbins, the presentation of The Luminary Award to Jean Klingenstein, introduced the 25th Anniversary chairs: RIck and Deann Bayless and Bill Kurtis and Donna La Pietra and silent and live auctions.

Date Taken:

View More Pictures Of: