Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

VIDEO: X Factor's FIFTH HARMONY Performs on Billboard 'Candid Covers'

Billboard's "Candid Covers" video series, presented by Nikon, is back for its third season. The first installment captures Fifth Harmony performing Rihanna's hit 'Stay' as well as "Miss Movin' On" at Billboard Studios this month.

Fifth Harmony consists of Ally Brooke, Normani Kordei, Dinah Jane Hansen, Camila Cabello, and Lauren Jauregui. They signed a joint deal with Syco Music, owned by Simon Cowell, and Epic Records, L.A. Reid's record label, after finishing in third place behind Tate Stevens and Carly Rose Sonenclar on the show.

The group's debut EP: Better Together, was released on October 22, 2013. The group also released a version of the Better Together EP that features Spanish and acoustic versions of the songs on November 11, 2013. The lead single from Fifth Harmony's debut EP Better Together is Miss Movin' On. The single debuted at #85 on the Billboard Hot 100 during its first week of release, making Fifth Harmony the first X Factor USA alumnae to chart on the Hot 100.

On August 5, 2013 the girl group celebrated their one year anniversary by performing 5 shows in New York City. The pop-up concerts throughout the city included performances at the iHeartRadio Theater and Madison Square Park. The group was one of the opening acts for Cher Lloyd during her I Wish Tour which started on September 6, 2013 On September 11, 2013 the girl group revealed that they would be headlining their first concert hall tour "Fifth Harmony 2013", playing concert halls in Canada and the US.Their opening act is indie pop band AJR. Demi Lovato revealed on On Air with Ryan Seacrest on September 30, 2013 that Fifth Harmony is one of two opening acts on her upcoming Neon Lights Tour playing 27 arenas across North America.

Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author TV News Desk