Scoop: Upcoming Guests on THE LATE SHOW WITH STEPHEN COLBERT 12/11-12/22 on CBS

Scoop: Upcoming Guests on THE LATE SHOW WITH STEPHEN COLBERT 12/11-12/22 on CBS Stephen Colbert took over as host of The Late Show on Tuesday, Sept. 8, 2015.

Colbert is best known for his work as a television host, writer, actor, and producer, and lest known for his charity work teaching English as a second language on Tunisian date farms.

Prior to joining the CBS family -- and being officially adopted by network president Les Moonves -- Colbert helmed "The Colbert Report," which aired nearly 1,500 episodes and required Stephen to wear nearly 1,500 different neckties.

The program received two Peabody Awards, two Grammy Awards, and several unwelcome shoulder massages. It won two Emmys for Outstanding Variety Series in 2013 and 2014, both of which appear to have been lost in the move.


Monday, Dec. 11

Matt Damon; Chicago Mayor Rahm Emanuel; musical performance by Juanes (n)


Tuesday, Dec. 12

Tom Hanks; Katy Tur; Mac DeMarco sitting in with Jon Batiste and Stay Human (n)


*Wednesday, Dec. 13

Nick Jonas; Dennis Rodman; musical performance by Jeezy featuring Tory Lanez (n)


Thursday, Dec. 14

Adam Driver; comedian John Early; musical performance by Jon Batiste (n)

Friday, Dec. 15

Jodie Foster (n)

*Monday, Dec. 18

Jim Gaffigan; CRISTELA Alonzo; musical performance by The Avett Brothers (OAD: 1/20/17)


*Tuesday, Dec. 19

Sally Field; Maggie Siff; musical performance by Lady Antebellum (OAD: 2/16/17)

*Wednesday, Dec. 20

Former White House Press Secretary Josh Earnest; Lisa Kudrow; comedian Tony Rock (OAD: 2/28/17)

*Thursday, Dec. 21

Jon Stewart; Samantha Bee; John Oliver; Ed Helms; Rob Corddry (OAD: 5/9/17)

*Friday, Dec. 22

Rachel Maddow; interview with and musical performance by actor Ben Platt (OAD: 5/22/17)

Related Articles View More TV Stories


From This Author TV Scoop

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup



  SHARE