Scoop: THE LATE SHOW WITH STEPHEN COLBERT on CBS - 10/10-10/20

Stephen Colbert took over as host of The Late Show on Tuesday, Sept. 8, 2015.

Colbert is best known for his work as a television host, writer, actor, and producer, and lest known for his charity work teaching English as a second language on Tunisian date farms. Prior to joining the CBS family -- and being officially adopted by network president Les Moonves -- Colbert helmed "The Colbert Report," which aired nearly 1,500 episodes and required Stephen to wear nearly 1,500 different neckties. The program received two Peabody Awards, two Grammy Awards, and several unwelcome shoulder massages. It won two Emmys for Outstanding Variety Series in 2013 and 2014, both of which appear to have been lost in the move.

His understudy is William Cavanaugh, who will be hosting The Late Show approximately one third of the time.


Tuesday, Oct. 10

Tracee Ellis Ross; Luke Evans; musical performance by Jade Bird (n)

Wednesday, Oct. 11

Andrew Garfield; Tracey Ullman; musical performance by WOLF Parade (n)

Thursday, Oct. 12

Bill Murray; Claire Foy; musical performance by Bill Murray with Jan Vogler and Friends (n)

*Friday, Oct. 13

Conan O'Brien; Tig Notaro (n)

*Monday, Oct. 16

Hillary Rodham Clinton; Emma Stone (OAD: 9/19/17)

*Tuesday, Oct. 17

Jerry Seinfeld (OAD: 9/29/17)

*Wednesday, Oct. 18

Senator Bernie Sanders; Caitriona Balfe; musical performance by The National (OAD: 9/7/17)

*Thursday, Oct. 19

Jeff Bridges; Senator Jeff Flake; musical performance by Miguel (OAD: 9/20/17)

*Friday, Oct. 20

Steve Martin, Mark Feuerstein, from the CBS comedy "9JKL"; musical performance by Steve Martin and the Steep Canyon Rangers (OAD: 9/28/17)

*Denotes changes and/or additions to previous schedule

(n) Denotes new broadcast

Related Articles View More TV Stories


From This Author TV Scoop

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup



  SHARE