Scoop: Coming Up On MASTERS OF ILLUSION on THE CW - Friday, September 21, 2018

Scoop: Coming Up On MASTERS OF ILLUSION  on THE CW - Friday, September 21, 2018MASTERS OF ILLUSION, produced by Associated Television International and hosted by Dean Cain, now celebrating its fifth anniversary on The CW returns for Week Thirteen with two 30-minute episodes airing back to back on Friday, September 21, 2018 at 8:00 p.m./7:00 p.m. Central.

Masters of Illusion features amazing magic performed by 42 cutting-edge illusionists, escape artists and performers displaying skills ranging from perplexing interactive mind magic to hilarious comedy routines - all in front of a studio audience.

This week's episodes will include:
"MASTERS OF ILLUSION" - (8:00-8:30 p.m. ET)
"All About The Benjamins and One Switcheroo" (Content Rating TBD) (HDTV) Hosted by Dean Cain, "MASTERS OF ILLUSION" features amazing magic performed by cutting-edge illusionists, escape artists and performers displaying skills ranging from perplexing interactive mind magic to hilarious comedy routines - all in front of a studio audience. Magicians featured in this episode include Jarrett & Raja (Fire & No Water Piano), Shoot Ogawa (Changing Coin), Spidey (Love Spirit), Rick Smith Jr. (Card Throwing Tutorial), Joshua Jay (Blind Find A Card), Bill Cook (Ropes Through Body), Greg Frewin (Water Trick Aisle) and Tommy Wind (Wine Pairing). (Original airdate 9/21/2018) (#511)


"MASTERS OF ILLUSION" - (8:30-9:00 p.m. ET)
"Smart Money, Smart Phones and a Rising Pianist" (Content Rating TBD) (HDTV) Hosted by Dean Cain, "MASTERS OF ILLUSION" features amazing magic performed by cutting-edge illusionists, escape artists and performers displaying skills ranging from perplexing interactive mind magic to hilarious comedy routines - all in front of a studio audience. Magicians featured in this episode include Greg Gleason (Center Cutting), Farrell Dillon (Die Box), Jason Bird (Salt & Pepper Aisle), Billy Kidd (The Kid & the Newspaper Hat), Chris Funk (Sponge Ball Watch Steal), Keelan Leyser & Matt Daniel-Baker (What's App) and Jarrett & Raja (Levitation). Encore Presentation. (Original airdate 9/7/2018) (#509).

Dean Cain, host of Masters of Illusion, is an actor, producer and writer. Cain also appears in the hit CW series, "Supergirl," in which he plays the role of Supergirl's adoptive father, Jeremiah Danvers. Other upcoming projects include the documentary film, "Hate Among Us" (Executive Producer), and as an actor, "Gosnell," "2050" and "Angry Men." Most recently he executive produced, along with Montel Williams, the critically acclaimed documentary film, "Architects of Denial." His breakthrough performance as an actor was in the dual roles of Superman/Clark Kent in the television series "Lois & Clark: The New Adventures of Superman."

The roster of award-winning magicians from around the world appearing in Season Five of MASTERS OF ILLUSION is a virtual who's who in the field of magic.

Adam Wilber (New Durham, NH), www.adamwilber.com, .@AdamWilber
Andi Gladwin (Gloucester, UK), www.illusionist.co.uk, .@WhoIsAndi
Bill Cook (Chicago, IL), www.billcookmagic.com, .@billcookmagic
Billy Kidd (London, UK), www.billykiddshow.com, .@billykiddshow
Chipper Lowell (Fullerton, CA), www.chipperlowellexperience.com, .@chipperlowell
Chris Funk (The Wonderist) (Winnipeg, Canada), www.chrisfunkmagic.com, .@chrisfunkmagic, https://plus.google.com/+chrisfunkmagician-thewonderist
Chris Korn (Los Angeles, CA), www.chriskorn.com, .@kornkeezie
Chris Randall (Las Vegas, NV), https://www.facebook.com/ChrisRandallMagician/
Ed Alonzo (The Misfit of Magic) (Toluca Lake, CA), www.edalonzo.com, .@edalonzomagic
Eric Jones (Philadelphia, PA), www.ericjonesmagic.com, https://www.facebook.com/ericjonesprestidigitator
Farrell Dillon (Las Vegas, NV and Boise, ID), www.farrelldillon.com, .@FarrellfarrellX
George Iglesias (Lima, Peru), www.MagoGeorge.com, .@MagoGeorgeOf
Greg Frewin (Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada), www.gregfrewintheatre.com, .@GF_Theatre
Greg Gleason (Las Vegas, NV), www.gleasonmagic.com, #GregGleason
Henok Negash (Hollywood, CA), www.bowtiemagician.com, http://www.facebook.com/bowtiemagician/
Jarrett & Raja (Jarrett Parker and Raja Rahman from Las Vegas, NV), www.jarrettandraja.com, .@jarrettandraja
Jason Bird (Las Vegas, NV), www.magicofjasonbird.com, .@jasonbirdmagic
Jason Bishop (Philadelphia, PA), www.thejasonbishopshow.com, .@JasonBishop
Jeki Yoo (South Korea and North Hollywood, CA), www.jekiyoo.com, http://www.instgram.com/jekiyoo, http://www.facebook.com/jekiyoomagic
Jibrizy (West Hollywood, CA), www.jibrizy.com, .@jibrizy
Joel Meyers (Los Angeles, CA), www.meyersmagic.com, .@joelmeyersmagic
Joseph Gabriel (Las Vegas, NV), www.gabrielmagic.com
Joseph Réohm (Los Angeles, CA), www.josephreohm.com, .@josephreohm
Joshua Jay (New York, NY), www.joshuajay.com, .@joshuajaymagic
Keelan Leyser & Matt Daniel-Baker (London, UK), www.keelanleyser.co.uk
Les Arnold & Dazzle (Les Arnold and Alex Arnold, Long Beach, CA), www.lesarnoldanddazzle.com, #LesArnoldAndDazzle
Michael Grandinetti (Los Angeles, CA), www.michaelgrandinetti.com, @GrandinettiMG, #michaelgrandinetti, www.facebook.com/Grandinetti.Michael
Murray SawChuck (Las Vegas, NV), www.murraymagic.com, .@MurraySawChuck, www.facebook.com/MurrayFanPage
Naathan Phan (Las Vegas, NV and Orange, CA), www.magicasianman.com, .@naathanphan
Nathan Burton (Las Vegas, NV), www.nathanburton.com, .@NathanBurtonCM
Noora Karma (Helsinki, Finland), http://www.noorakarma.fi
Rick Smith Jr. (Cleveland, OH), https://www.facebook.com/RickSmithJrpage/, .@RickSmithJr1
R.J. Cantu (Las Vegas, NV), www.rjcantu.com, .@cantumagic, .@rjcan2
Shoot Ogawa (Tokyo, Japan and Simi Valley, CA), http://www.holyshoot.com
Spidey (Montreal, Canada), www.spideymagic.com, .@spideyhypnosis
Titou (Baptiste Molard) (Paris, France and Las Vegas, NV), http://titoumagic.com, https://www.facebook.com, .@MagicianTitou, https://www.instgram.com/titoumagician/
Tommy Wind (Las Vegas, NV), www.tommywindmagic.com, .@tommywind
Xavier Mortimer (Las Vegas, NV), http://xaviermortimer.com/blog, .@xaviermortimer
Young-Min Kim (Alchemist) (South Korea)

Masters of Illusion is produced by Associated Television International with returning Executive Producers David McKenzie ("The 38th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards," "Marie"), Gay Blackstone ("The World Magic Awards" 2007-2009), David Martin ("The World Magic Awards" 2007-2009, "Marie"), and Al Schwartz ("The 38th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards," "The Golden Globe Awards" 2013 and 2014), along with Co-Executive Producer Jim Romanovich ("From Rocky To Creed," "The 38th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards").

Associated Television International (ATI) is an Emmy Award-winning company that has been the world's largest producer of magic for both stage and screen for over three decades. ATI's television series, specials and feature films have aired on all U.S. broadcast networks, major cable channels and with television partners all over the world. Current series in production include: "The Hollywood Christmas Parade," "Masters of Illusion," and the Emmy Award-nominated "Laura McKenzie's Traveler."

Related Articles View More TV Stories


From This Author TV Scoop

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup



  SHARE