Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

ESPN Announces 2015-16 Women's College Basketball Regular-Season Schedule

ESPN's 2015-16 WOMEN'S COLLEGE BASKETBALL regular-season schedule includes 137 games across ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, SEC Network and Longhorn Network - topping the number of games previously aired on ESPN networks.

ESPN2's women's basketball schedule opens with the annual College Hoops Tip-Off Marathon presented by Constant Contact on Monday, Nov. 16, showcasing three-time defending national champion UConn at No. 13 Ohio State at 5:30 p.m. ET - the first of 10 games tipping off about every two hours before programming switches over to ESPN.

The schedule boasts 24 of 25 programs on the espnW.com Way-too-early Top 25 poll - created by bracketologist Charlie Creme at the conclusion of the 2015 Final Four. espnW.com will provide season-long original content and supporting material for ESPN's top games.

The addition of ESPN3 exclusive games and ESPN College Extra's schedule, a new college sports service announced in September that brings hundreds of ESPN3 exclusive live college sports events to the TV, will be announced at a later date and result in a record number of contests this season.

All telecasts will be streamed live on WatchESPN, accessible on computers, smartphones, tablets and connected devices to fans who receive their video subscription from an affiliated provider.

2015-16 ESPN Networks Women's Basketball Schedule (subject to change)

Date Time (ET) Matchup Network
Sat, Nov. 14 8 p.m. UT San Antonio at Texas Longhorn Network
Sun, Nov 15 8 p.m. Louisiana-Lafayette at Ole Miss SEC Network
Mon, Nov 16 5:30 p.m. Tip-Off Marathon presented by Constant Contact: UConn at Ohio State ESPN2
Florida State at Florida SEC Network
Wed, Nov 18 Noon Northwestern State at Texas Longhorn Network
8 p.m. Penn State at Tennessee SEC Network
Thu, Nov 19 7 p.m. Virginia at Auburn SEC Network
Sun, Nov 22 4 p.m. Georgia Tech at Georgia SEC Network
8 p.m. Wake Forest at Missouri SEC Network
Wed, Nov 25 8 p.m. Hampton at Texas Longhorn Network
Sun, Nov 29 2:30 p.m. Feast Week presented by Lowe's: Texas at Tennessee ESPN
Mon, Nov 30 9 p.m. Air Force at Vanderbilt SEC Network
Wed, Dec 2 8 p.m. Mississippi State at Texas Longhorn Network
Thu, Dec 3 7 p.m. Louisville at Michigan State ESPN2
Sat, Dec 5 5:15 p.m. Jimmy V Women's Classic presented by Corona: Notre Dame at UConn ESPN2
Sun, Dec 6 2 p.m. Duke at South Carolina ESPN2
Virginia Tech at Tennessee SEC Network
4 p.m. Michigan at Princeton ESPN2
Mon, Dec 7 Noon SMU at Texas A&M SEC Network
Thu, Dec 10 7 p.m. Louisville at Kentucky SEC Network
9 p.m. Oral Roberts at Arkansas SEC Network
Fri, Dec 11 6 p.m. Basketball Hall of Fame Women's Holiday Showcase: Florida State vs. UConn (Uncasville, Conn.) ESPN2
Sat, Dec 12 1 p.m. Georgetown at Alabama SEC Network
3 p.m. DePaul at Texas A&M SEC Network
Sun, Dec 13 1 p.m. Stanford at Texas ESPN
2 p.m. Winthrop at South Carolina SEC Network
4 p.m. UC Santa Barbara at LSU SEC Network
Wed, Dec 16 8 p.m. Canisius at Texas Longhorn Network
9 p.m. Holiday Hoops presented by Kay Jewelers:Tennessee at Stanford ESPNU
Sun, Dec 20 7 p.m. Duke at Kentucky SEC Network
Mon, Dec 21 5 p.m. Holiday Hoops presented by Kay Jewelers:Florida State at Arizona State ESPNU
Tue, Dec 22 1 p.m. Little-Rock Arkansas at Texas A&M SEC Network
Sun, Dec 27 3 p.m. Sam Houston State at Texas Longhorn Network
Mon, Dec 28 7 p.m. Tennessee State at Kentucky SEC Network
8:30 p.m. Maggie Dixon Classic: Maryland vs. UConn (New York City) ESPN2
Wed, Dec 30 4:30 p.m. American/SEC Challenge: USF vs. Mississippi State (Jacksonville, Fla.) SEC Network
7 p.m. American/SEC Challenge: UCF vs. Florida (Jacksonville, Fla.) SEC Network
Fri, Jan 1 4 p.m. Florida State at Louisville ESPNU
Sat, Jan 2 8 p.m. Texas State at Texas Longhorn Network
Sun, Jan 3 1 p.m. Duke at Syracuse ESPNU
Mississippi State at Florida SEC Network
3 p.m. Arkansas at South Carolina ESPNU
LSU at Alabama SEC Network
5 p.m. Tulane at Memphis ESPNU
Georgia at Texas A&M SEC Network
Mon, Jan 4 7 p.m. Tennessee at Missouri SEC Network
Wed, Jan 6 8 p.m. Iowa State at Texas Longhorn Network
Thu, Jan 7 7 p.m. SEC Network Whip Around Coverage SEC Network
9 p.m. SEC Network Whip Around Coverage SEC Network
Fri, Jan 8 5 p.m. Tulsa at Temple ESPNU
9 p.m. UConn at Houston ESPN2
Sun, Jan 10 Noon Missouri at South Carolina SEC Network
1 p.m. North Carolina at Notre Dame or Duke at Louisville ESPN2
2 p.m. Auburn at Tennessee ESPNU
Florida at Ole Miss SEC Network
3 p.m. Maryland at Iowa ESPN2
4 p.m. Texas A&M at LSU SEC Network
5 p.m. UConn at USF ESPN2
Thu, Jan 14 7 p.m. South Carolina at Kentucky SEC Network
9 p.m. Tennessee at Arkansas SEC Network
Sun, Jan 17 Noon George Washington at Duquesne ESPNU
1 p.m. Texas A&M at South Carolina ESPN2
Auburn at Kentucky SEC Network
2 p.m. East Carolina at USF ESPNU
3 p.m. Baylor at Texas ESPN2
Missouri at Arkansas SEC Network
5 p.m. Georgia at Alabama SEC Network
Mon, Jan 18 7 p.m. Big Monday as part of My Home Court:Tennessee at Notre Dame ESPN2
Ole Miss at Mississippi State SEC Network
Thu, Jan 21 7 p.m. Vanderbilt at Tennessee SEC Network
9 p.m. Kentucky at Ole Miss SEC Network
Sun, Jan 24 2 p.m. My Home Court: USF at UCF ESPNU
Florida at Missouri SEC Network
3 p.m. My Home Court: Ohio State at Rutgers ESPN2
4 p.m. Arkansas at Auburn SEC Network
5 p.m. My Home Court: South Carolina at Mississippi State ESPN2
Mon, Jan 25 7 p.m. We Back Pat as part of Big Monday: Tennessee at Kentucky ESPN2
Alabama at Vanderbilt SEC Network
Wed, Jan 27 8 p.m. Kansas at Texas Longhorn Network
Thu, Jan 28 7 p.m. Auburn at Georgia SEC Network
9 p.m. Tennessee at Mississippi State SEC Network
Sun, Jan 31 1 p.m. Kentucky at Florida SEC Network
2 p.m. USF at SMU ESPNU
3 p.m. Alabama at Tennessee SEC Network
5 p.m. Missouri at Ole Miss SEC Network
6 p.m. South Carolina at Texas A&M ESPN2
Mon, Feb 1 6 p.m. Big Monday: Notre Dame at Duke ESPN2
7 p.m. Auburn at LSU SEC Network
11 p.m. Big Monday: Arizona State at Oregon State ESPN2
Thu, Feb 4 7 p.m. Kentucky at South Carolina SEC Network
9 p.m. Mississippi State at LSU SEC Network
Fri, Feb 5 5 p.m. Quinnipiac at Siena ESPNU
Sun, Feb 7 Noon LSU at Kentucky SEC Network
2 p.m. Notre Dame at Louisville or Tennessee at Texas A&M ESPN2
Auburn at Alabama SEC Network
4 p.m. Notre Dame at Louisville or Tennessee at Texas A&M ESPN
Mon, Feb 8 7 p.m. Big Monday: UConn at South Carolina ESPN2
Vanderbilt at Arkansas SEC Network
9 p.m. Big Monday: Maryland at Ohio State ESPN2
Wed, Feb 10 8 p.m. Oklahoma State at Texas Longhorn Network
Thu, Feb 11 7 p.m. Mississippi State at Texas A&M SEC Network
9 p.m. Tennessee at Vanderbilt SEC Network
Sun, Feb 14 Noon UConn at Temple ESPN2
Dayton at George Washington ESPNU
2 p.m. North Carolina at Florida State ESPN2
Washington at UCLA ESPNU
Florida at Auburn SEC Network
4 p.m. Maryland at Northwestern ESPN2
Kentucky at Vanderbilt SEC Network
Mon, Feb 15 3 p.m. Belmont at UT Martin ESPNU
7 p.m. Big Monday: South Carolina at Tennessee ESPN2
Texas A&M at Ole Miss SEC Network
9 p.m. Big Monday: USF at Louisville ESPN2
Wed, Feb 17 8 p.m. Kansas State at Texas Longhorn Network
Thu, Feb 18 7 p.m. Kentucky at Mississippi State SEC Network
9 p.m. LSU at Texas A&M SEC Network
Sun, Feb 21 Noon Play 4Kay: Memphis at USF ESPNU
1 p.m. Play 4Kay: NC State at North Carolina ESPN2
Florida at Georgia SEC Network
2 p.m. Play 4Kay: Tennessee at LSU ESPNU
3 p.m. Play 4Kay: Maryland at Rutgers ESPN2
Arkansas at Kentucky SEC Network
5 p.m. Play 4Kay: Mississippi State at Ole Miss ESPN2
Texas A&M at Vanderbilt SEC Network
Mon, Feb 22 7 p.m. Play 4Kay as part of Big Monday: Notre Dame at Florida State ESPN2
South Carolina at Alabama SEC Network
9 p.m. Play 4Kay as part of Big Monday: Baylor at Oklahoma ESPN2
Thu, Feb 25 7 p.m. SEC Network Whip Around Coverage SEC Network
9 p.m. SEC Network Whip Around Coverage SEC Network
Sat, Feb 27 8 p.m. TCU at Texas Longhorn Network
Sun, Feb 28 1 p.m. LSU at South Carolina or Georgia at Tennessee or Kentucky at Texas A&M ESPN2
2 p.m. LSU at South Carolina or Georgia at Tennessee or Kentucky at Texas A&M ESPNU
Vanderbilt at Missouri SEC Network
3 p.m. Duke at North Carolina ESPN2
4 p.m. LSU at South Carolina or Georgia at Tennessee or Kentucky at Texas A&M ESPN
Ole Miss at Arkansas SEC Network
5 p.m. Minnesota at Maryland ESPN2
Mon, Feb 29 5 p.m. Alabama State at Texas Southern ESPNU
7 p.m. Big Monday: USF at UConn ESPN2

Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author TV News Desk