EDM Superstar Producer Savant Releases First Ever Film Score for THE BLACK ROOM

He's already been nominated for a Grammy Award in his home country of Norway, has had both singles and albums scale the iTunes and Billboard charts, and has been called by none other than deadmau5 "the change that electronic dance music needs." Now, this Norwegian musician/producer Aleksander Vinter, a/k/a Savant, proudly presents his first ever film score for the erotic thriller The Black Room starring Natasha Henstridge (Species) and featuring scream queen Lin Shaye (A Nightmare On Elm Street, Insidious) and Dominique Swain (Lolita). The film has already been named as one of the top 10 most anticipated indie horror films by MoviePilot.com and will be spooking audiences at theaters nationwide on April 28th, 2017 and on VOD platforms on May 9th, 2017 with the home entertainment DVD/Blu Ray release on June 17th..

Savant's score features powerful symphonic movements mixed with dark and immersive ambient soundscapes, creating the perfect aural nightmare! The soundtrack also includes other music from the film including '70s cult artist Arthur "The God Of Hellfire" Brown, country legend Lynn Anderson, Brainticket and more. The soundtrack will be released on CD as well as a special digital download that includes 3 bonus tracks starting March 3!

Track List:
1. Tarkus - The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (Title Sequence)
2. The Black Room
3. Rose Garden - Lynn Anderson
4. Shut The F**k Up
5. Dawn
6. Two Years Later
7. The Basement
8. Mr. Fix-It
9. Bathtime
10. Seduction
11. Morning After
12. Washing Machine
13. Paul's Possession
14. Lebanese I
15. Flashback
16. Fire - Arthur Brown
17. Black Sand - Brainticket
18. Lebanese II
19. Wall Of Pleasure
20. Elephant Man
21. There's Nobody Out There
22. The Library
23. The Confrontation
24. Prepare Her
25. You're Starting To Scare Me
26. The Black Womb
27. Let's Make A Baby
28. End Credits

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You