Russell Brand Pokes Fun at Sex Life with Ex-Wife, Katy Perry, on World Tour

According to the Daily News, Russell Brand made jokes about his sex life with ex-wife, Katy Perry, saying "When you're a monk, you're not allowed to have sex with anyone. When you're married, it's one person. That's one more than a monk. It's not that different." He continued, saying that he'd "be thinking 'think of anyone, anyone else,' during sex with ex-wife Katy Perry.

Brand was divorced from Perry in December 2011.

His current "Messiah Complex World Tour" goes to the following cities worldwide:

United States

CHICAGO, IL
Wednesday, June 12
Chicago Theater
JFL Festival
Buy Tickets

LAKE TAHOE, NV
Saturday, July 27
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
Buy Tickets

Canada

OTTAWA, ON
Wednesday, August 21
National Arts Centre
Buy Tickets

TORONTO, ON
Thursday, August 22
Sony Centre
Buy Tickets

CALGARY, AB
Friday, August 23
Southern Jubilee Auditorium
Buy Tickets

VANCOUVER, BC
Saturday, August 24
Queen Elizabeth Theatre
Buy Tickets

WINNEPEG, BC
Sunday, August 25
Burton Cummings Theater
Buy Tickets

United States

SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Thursday, August 29
Palace of Fine Arts
Buy Tickets

SEATTLE, WA
Friday, August 30
Neptune
Buy Tickets

PORTLAND, OR
Saturday, August 31
Newmark
Buy Tickets

SAN DIEGO, CA
Friday, September 6
Balboa
Buy Tickets

PHOENIX, AZ
Saturday, September 7
Orpheum
Buy Tickets

WASHINGTON, DC
Thursday, September 12
Warner Theater
Buy Tickets

ATLANTIC CITY, NJ
Friday, September 13
Borgata Casino
Buy Tickets

BETHLEHEM, PA
Saturday, September 14
Sands Bethlehem Event Center
Buy Tickets

NEW YORK CITY, NY
Thursday, September 19
Town Hall
Buy Tickets

TAMPA, FL
Friday, September 20
Ferguson Hall
Buy Tickets

ORLANDO, FL
Saturday, September 21
Hard Rock Live
Buy Tickets

CORAL SPRINGS, FL
Sunday. September 22
Coral Springs PAC
Buy Tickets

AUSTIN, TX
Thursday, September 26
Paramount Theater
Buy Tickets

ATLANTA, GA
Saturday, September 28
Tabernacle
Buy Tickets

United Kingdom

BIRMINGHAM
Monday, October 7
Birmingham Symphony Hall
Buy Tickets

BIRMINGHAM
Monday, October 8
Birmingham Symphony Hall
Buy Tickets

MANCHESTER
Wednesday, October 9
Apollo
Buy Tickets

MANCHESTER
Wednesday, October 10
Apollo
Buy Tickets

GLASGOW
Friday, October 11
Clyde Auditorium
Buy Tickets

EDINBURGH
Saturday, October 12
Edinburgh Usher Hall
Buy Tickets

HAMMERSMITH
Monday, October 14
Apollo
Buy Tickets

HAMMERSMITH
Monday, October 15
Apollo
Buy Tickets

PORTSMOUTH
Wednesday, October 16
Guildhall
Buy Tickets

SOUTHEND
Thursday, October 17
Cliffs Pavilion
Buy Tickets

BRIGHTON
Friday, October 18
Centre
Buy Tickets

CARDIFF
Saturday, October 19
Wales Millennium Centre
Buy Tickets

SUFFOLK
Monday, October 21
Ispwich Regeant Theater
Buy Tickets

SUFFOLK
Monday, October 22
Ispwich Regeant Theater
Buy Tickets

PLYMOUTH
Wednesday, October 23
Plymouth Pavillions
Buy Tickets

BOURNEMOUTH
Friday, October 25
BIC
Buy Tickets

CAMBRIDGE
Saturday, October 26
Cambridge Corn Exchange
Buy Tickets

SHEFFIELD
Sunday, October 27
Sheffield City Hall
Buy Tickets

BRISTOL
Monday, October 28
Bristol Colston Hall
Buy Tickets

BRISTOL
Monday, October 29
Bristol Colston Hall
Buy Tickets

NEW CASTLE
Thursday, October 31
Newcastle City Hall
Buy Tickets

NOTTINGHAM
Friday, November 1
Royal Centre
Buy Tickets

NOTTINGHAM
Saturday, November 2
Royal Centre
Buy Tickets

BERLIN, GERMANY
Tuesday, November 5
Admiralspalast Theater
Buy Tickets

DUSSELDORF, GERMANY
Wednesday, November 6
Mitsubishi Electric Hall
Buy Tickets

FRANKFURT, GERMANY
Thursday, November 7
Jahrhunderthalle
Buy Tickets

AMSTERDAM, NETHERLANDS
Saturday, November 9
Amsterdam Heineken Music Hall
Buy Tickets

DUBLIN
Monday, November 11
Dublin Olympia
Buy Tickets

DUBLIN
Monday, November 12
Dublin Olympia
Buy Tickets

BELFAST, N. IRE
Wednesday, November 13
Belfast Waterfront
Buy Tickets

JOHANNESBURG, SOUTH AFRICA
Friday, November 15
Johannesburg Teatro
Buy Tickets

JOHANNESBURG, SOUTH AFRICA
Saturday, November 16
Johannesburg Teatro
Buy Tickets

JOHANNESBURG, SOUTH AFRICA
Sunday, November 17
Johannesburg Teatro
Buy Tickets

CAPE TOWN, SOUTH AFRICA
Tuesday, November 19
Cape Town Artscape Opera House
Buy Tickets

CAPE TOWN, SOUTH AFRICA
Wednesday, November 20
Cape Town Artscape Opera House
Buy Tickets

ISTANBUL, TURKEY
Friday, November 22
Istanbul TIM Show Center
Buy Tickets

LEICESTER, UK
Monday, November 25
Leicester DeMontfort Hall
Buy Tickets

SOUTHAMPTON, UK
Tuesday, November 26
Southampton Guildhall
Buy Tickets

WEST MIDLANDS, UK
Thursday, November 28
Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Buy Tickets

READING, UK
Friday, November 29
Reading Hexagon
Buy Tickets

OSLO, NORWAY
Monday, December 02
Oslo Folketeateret
Buy Tickets

COPENHAGEN, DENMARK
Tuesday, December 03
Copenhagen Falconer Hall
Buy Tickets

SOUTHEND, UK
Wednesday, December 04
Southend Cliffs Pavillion
Buy Tickets

LONDON, UK
Thursday, December 05
London Hammersmith Apollo
Buy Tickets

SOUTHEND, UK
Friday, December 06
Southend Cliffs Pavillion
Buy Tickets

STOCKHOLM, SWEDEN
Sunday, December 08
Stockholm Cirkus
Buy Tickets

REYKJAVIC, ICELAND
Monday, December 09
Reykjkavic Harpa Eldborg Hall
Buy Tickets

LIVERPOOL, UK
Thursday, December 12
Liverpool The Auditorium @ Echo Arena
Buy Tickets

OXFORD, UK
Friday, December 13
Oxford New Theatre
Buy Tickets

BRADFORD, UK
Saturday, December 14
Bradford St Georges Hall
Buy Tickets

NEW CASTLE, UK
Monday, December 16
Newcastle City Hall
Buy Tickets




Related Articles View More Comedy Stories

More Hot Stories For You