Romero Britto Unveils Portrait of Ava Roosevelt in Palm Beach, FL, 12/15

Romero Britto Unveils Portrait of Ava Roosevelt in Palm Beach, FL, 12/15

Romero Britto, the internationally renowned Brazilian artist, will unveil his portrait of the author of The Racing Heart and philanthropist, Ava Roosevelt, during a private reception on Saturday, December 15th, 2012. The reception, hosted by Mrs. Roosevelt in her Palm Beach residence, will also serve as a 'friend-raiser' for the Education Technology & Performance Foundation (, a newly founded charitable trust on which Ava serves as a member of the Advisory Board. Founded in 2012, ETP Foundation advocates the use of effective technology in education, raising funds and increasing philanthropic support for education, technology and performance in schools.

As guest of honor, Romero Britto will personally unveil the stunning portrait of Mrs. Roosevelt. Among Britto's achievements are exhibits in over 100 countries, including the Carrousel du Louvre and the largest art installation in Hyde Park, London. By also collaborating with numerous philanthropies and creating children's books, he is an artist as an agent for positive change.

"Our friendship and mutual admiration for one another is the inspiration for the portrait," says Ava Roosevelt. "I am so grateful to my dear friend Romero for putting his great talent to use on a portrait of me. As I am not the only one excited to see his masterpiece, it seemed an opportune moment to use the spotlight to shed light on a cause dear to me."

Among the 75 attendees expected to join Britto and Roosevelt during this celebration are the Board of Advisors of the ETP Foundation: Founder and Chairman Bridget R. Yeakle, author Dame Beatrice Fairbanks Cayzar; and Dr. Edgar Mitchell, the 6th man to walk on the moon. Expected guests include Mr. and Mrs. David Koch, Patricia Cook and Robert E. Nederlander, Prince Michel de Bourbon-Parma, Kate Ford, Mr. and Mrs. Orator Woodward, Denise McCann, Alex and Kate Donner, Julie and Bob Reveley, Paula and Bob Butler, Robert Leidy. Mr and Mrs. John Annan, Maribel Alvarez and Jim Papas, Mr. Gerald Goldsmith, Mr and Mrs. Carlos Morrison, Mr. James Clarke, Mrs. Terry Allan Kramer and Nick Simuneck, MR. A. Lawrence Kaiser IV, Mr. and Mrs. Rodney Dillard, Toni Holt Kramer and Robert Kramer, and Dr. and Mrs. Marc Ronnert, Mr. and Mrs. Averill H. Fisk, Mr. John Revson, Mr. and Mrs. Wilbur Ross, Mr. and Mrs. James Clark, Mr. and Mrs. Richard C. Cowell, Mr. John Mashek and Mr. Michael R. McCarty.