Alec Baldwin to be Honored at Museum of the Moving Image Annual Salute, 2/28


Alec Baldwin will be the 26th Honoree when the Museum of the Moving Image presents its Annual Salute on February 28, 2011 at Cipriani's 42nd St., in New York, announced Rochelle Slovin, the Museum's Director. The evening, sponsored by Ermenegildo Zegna, begins with cocktails at 7pm followed by Dinner and presentation at 8pm.

Slovin stated, "The Museum of the Moving Image is proud to be honoring one of our great friends and supporters, as well as a terrific actor, activist and consummate New Yorker. His work in film, television and theatre is outstanding - he just received his 5th SAG Award the other night. He is a diverse and entertaining man, and it is fitting that Alec Baldwin becomes our 26th Honoree."

The evening will include remarks by a stellar group of Baldwin's friends and colleagues, as well as numerous scenes from his career. Among the presenters expected are Tim Curry, Edie Falco, Jimmy Fallon, Tina Fey, Michael Keaton, Lorne Michaels, Bill Pullman, Mercedes Ruehl, Ben Stiller & Alexandra Wentworth.

Benefit Co-Chairs for the Museum of the Moving Image Salutes Alec Baldwin include, Matthew C. Blank, Ronald J. Doerfler, Ron Meyer, Lorne Michaels, Herb Schlosser, Ermenegildo Zegna and Jeff Zucker.

Alec Baldwin joins the ranks of past honorees who have received the Museum's Salute, including Clint Eastwood, Robert DeNiro, Dustin Hoffman, Tom Hanks, Sidney Poitier, Julia Roberts, Martin Scorsese, Steven Spielberg, James Stewart, and many others.

For ticket information please call 212-245-6570.


Photo Credit: Walter McBride/WM Photos