Page: 1

Adam Pascal in Melbourne-Cancelled

SunnyDays Profile PhotoSunnyDays Profile Photo
SunnyDays
Swing
Swing
Adam Pascal in Melbourne-Cancelled#1
Posted: 4/18/08 at 5:49pm
I had tickets to tonight's show in Melbourne (FL) and at around 4:00 I got a myspace bulletin from Adam's site saying the show has been cancelled and to check his site in the future for more info. I called the box office and they said they had just been notified as well and didn't have any reason. The woman I spoke to said it doesn't seem likely that it will be rescheduled because they had been told to refund tickets of anyone who called. At around 5:00 I got a Ticketmaster notification saying the show was cancelled and that I'll automatically receive a refund within 7-10 days. I'm really disappointed and am wondering what happened. 4 hours doesn't seem like much notice! I feel bad for those who will not here before going out to the King Center. I just happened to have a few minutes to kill and signed on, but I'm sure there are many that won't hear. The King Center website doesn't even have the info up that it's cancelled yet. Oh well...
singinmysong13 Profile Photosinginmysong13 Profile Photo
singinmysong13
Broadway Star
Broadway Star
re: Adam Pascal in Melbourne-Cancelled#2
Posted: 4/18/08 at 7:06pm
It's canceled because he hired a band from LA and they missed their connecting flight. He had a show with a band last night in Clearwater, but he hired a new band for this show. Why? I don't know.

He does have his pianist with him and had the ability to still go on with the show, but he decided to take the King Center director to dinner instead.

I'm extremely pissed right now - you don't even know.
[believe]

"We thought that if we were to close and then reopen before the end of the season, we could be nominated for both Best Musical and Best Revival of a Musical." - Jeff Bowen

LePetiteFromage
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
Posted: 4/18/08 at 7:18pm
Updated On: 5/6/09 at 07:18 PM