Page: 1

Has anyone ever flown Northwest Airlines before?

balletandbroadway
Featured Actor
Featured Actor
I'm flying to DC tomorrow on Northwest. It's my first time flying with them, so I have a few questions for anyone who would know the answer!

1) Are they normally pretty good about having flights leave on time?
2) I have a layover. Are they pretty good at transferring luggage without losing it?

Thanks to all who answer :)
"Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in awhile, you could miss it."-- Ferris Bueller's Day Off
DRSisLove Profile PhotoDRSisLove Profile Photo
DRSisLove
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
To be honest, its not the airline that has the problems, its the airport. That being said, I've flown Northwest a few times before, and its been fine. Just like every other airline.
Jilani
Broadway Star
Broadway Star
Check out this website - you can enter in your specific flight numbers and see how they have performed historically. Of course, weather is always a wild card.

http://www.flightstats.com

rosscoe(au) Profile Photorosscoe(au) Profile Photo
rosscoe(au)
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
It's been over ten years since i last flew them and apart from getting a banana nut muffin on every flight, they seemed to be o.k
Well I didn't want to get into it, but he's a Satanist. Every full moon he sacrifices 4 puppies to the Dark Lord and smears their blood on his paino. This should help you understand the score for Wicked a little bit more. Tazber's: Reply to Is Stephen Schwartz a Practicing Christian
cmleidi
Broadway Star
Broadway Star
they're about as reliable as other airlines, but I've never had a delayed flight from them and I've actually been early on all my trips overseas.
blueroses
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
I did once a few years ago. It was fine.
Parks
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
Just flew NWA about 3 weeks ago, actually.

Almost NO leg room in the seats...
Not much to do in their terminals...