New photos!

cubanpab Profile Photocubanpab Profile Photo
cubanpab
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
New photos!#1
Posted: 8/21/07 at 3:57pm
Hey all!

I've posted some of my photos on this board in the past... i'm a regular BWW reader and an amature photog. its my passion. my dream profession. what i wish i could do in real life... BUT... alas... life doesnt always work out that way. we dont always get to live out our dreams, and i need to pay the bills... so... i just do it for fun. :P

i'm not a pro or anything, everything i've learned i learned from books... i just shoot all day... all night... i walk around with a camera in my hand.

this weekend i bugged my wife enough that i was able to get her to pose for me. she was hamming it up for the camera... posing like a model... being crazy and hilarious... she was joking... she thought she looked like a dork... i think she looks stunning (but thats why i married her!) :)

i thought i'd share a few with you all... remember... i am not a pro... so dont bash me if you dont like them... this was me, my wife, our tiny apartment hallway, some lamps, my ipod, and alot of laughs. so obviously they're not gonna look like Annie Leibovitz:

New photos!

New photos!

New photos!

New photos!

anyone else on the boards into photography??
SueleenGay Profile PhotoSueleenGay Profile Photo
SueleenGay
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
re: New photos!#2
Posted: 8/21/07 at 4:02pm
Those are beautiful. What kind of photo editing did you use? What kind of camera? She is stunning.
PEACE.
cubanpab
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
re: New photos!#2
Posted: 8/21/07 at 4:07pm
thanks sueleen! i use a Canon Rebel XT camera (looking to upgrade if i can ever afford it!) :) and I use Photoshop CS3 to help with the colorization, etc etc.

Would be so cool to one day work in a "real studio" and see how the pros do it... but... sure that wont ever happen. :)
Jane2 Profile PhotoJane2 Profile Photo
Jane2
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
re: New photos!#3