Page: 1

Oprah and the color purple

soulman83
Stand-by
Stand-by
Oprah and the color purple#0
Posted: 11/12/05 at 1:23am
I just watched the color purple performances on oprahs show and i was soooooooooooo moved. i would just like to say thank god for oprah because with her backing this show will get the run it deserves, a lot of black actors are getting work because of this show, and i dont think thats happened since Dreamgirls. I really find the musical to be refreshing. finally, something i can go to and say: wow! this is why i am studying musical theatre. performances like that are just incredible. i truly thank you oprah for giving this show the boost it needed and acknowledging the people who came up with the idea. its a true blessing.

P.S. the Amen at the end of "THe Color purple" is significant. Everything in black culture comes back around to god. its just a fact of life.
Patronus Profile PhotoPatronus Profile Photo
Patronus
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
soulman83
Stand-by
Stand-by
re: Oprah and the color purple#2
Posted: 11/12/05 at 1:29am
i am completely aware.
Patronus Profile PhotoPatronus Profile Photo
Patronus
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
re: Oprah and the color purple#3
Posted: 11/12/05 at 1:32am
Ah, so you purposely created a new thread and knocked a different person's topic off the front page rather than posting in the existing thread with essentially the same title. My mistake.

Updated On: 11/12/05 at 01:32 AM
soulman83
Stand-by
Stand-by
re: Oprah and the color purple#4
Posted: 11/12/05 at 1:40am
i really am not trying to have an argument with you about this. i just like what i saw. i am not trying to take away from anyone else's thread. i dont have that kind of energy. just wanted to share some thoughts. sorry for doing that.
ticenewyorkcity Profile Phototicenewyorkcity Profile Photo
ticenewyorkcity
Featured Actor
Featured Actor
re: Oprah and the color purple#5
Posted: 11/12/05 at 1:50am