Page: 1

Job Help.... WAY off-topic

SweetTea
Chorus Member
Chorus Member
Job Help.... WAY off-topic#0
Posted: 5/19/04 at 3:10pm
Does anyone out there have any ideas about good employment agencies or other places to look for employment while auditioning. I mean, the bills still have to get paid. Also.... I have been working in customer service at the same company for 3 years, and before that, at a different company for a year and a half. If I stay in this field, does anyone have any idea what kind of salary I should push for? I am A+ and MOUS certified (if you don't know what that means, you haven't worked in an IT field) and type about 45 wpm (one handed due to my injury). Any thoughts or ideas? I'm sure there are lots of "starving" artists in the city.... I just don't want to be one. Job Help....  WAY off-topic And for those of you who have read my previous posts.... I decided NOT to go to AMDA, and now I gotta find a JOB! Still Moving in mid-Jan. :)

-Tea
ckeaton Profile Photockeaton Profile Photo
ckeaton
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
re: Job Help.... WAY off-topic#1
Posted: 5/19/04 at 3:12pm
The off-topic board is for topics that are "off-topic".
But I'm sure this was an innocent mistake. One of the boys will move us.
Hamlet's father.
redhotinnyc2 Profile Photoredhotinnyc2 Profile Photo
redhotinnyc2
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
re: Job Help.... WAY off-topic#2
Posted: 5/19/04 at 3:15pm
I suggest a temp agency called The Laury Group (212-832-3690, I believe)- they are very actor friendly (if you are looking for temp work) and have kept me employed for many years off and on while I was performing. Nice (if a bit eccentric) group of people.