Profile for Shubert Alley Cat

Shubert Alley Cat Profile Photo
Member Name: Shubert Alley Cat
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

Bombshell Benefit Concert  May 13 2020, 08:04:02 PM

Who sang the Bernadette Peters' numbers?  I don't see her in the cast listing.

Beauty & the Beast Disney Memories  Apr 18 2020, 06:17:04 PM

I saw this show on my first NYC trip in 1995 after I graduated from high school.  My mother took me to see SUNSET BOULEVARD w/ Glenn Close, BEAUTY & THE BEAST, MISS SAIGON, the Hal Prince SHOWBOAT, and LES MIS (which we had seen before on tour).  It was a magical trip and I can remember BEAUTY fondly.

God I loved that "Be Our Guest" number with the candles coming up out of the stage and the champagne bottles sparkling at the end.  The audience went nuts for

MY FAIR LADY film :lucky Julie  Apr 10 2020, 09:50:22 PM

Globefan said: "Musical Master said: "I think of the big three from 1964-65, the film adaptation of My Fair Lady as aged the worstbecause of direction and how dull it feels as a whole. Plus I think the revival and it's re-staged ending proved that this story can work in modern eyes because that's the kind of thing that even George Bernard Shaw would approve of. Personally I would love a new film version with Greta Gerwig directing it due to how lovely and almost musi

Broadway trip - Times Square/midtown hotels with no resort fees  Feb 17 2020, 11:38:30 PM

I've been staying at the CitizenM on my last few trips (at 50th/Broadway), and I don't believe they charge a resort fee.  Love that place. 

Jeremy Jordan to join LSOH beginning March 17  Feb 5 2020, 12:11:47 PM

Interesting . . . JJ has concerts scheduled in Kansas City on March 23, 24, and 25.  Guess those are not happening now.  While I am not attending, I have some students who are looking forward to this concert (and it's already been pushed back to this date from last fall).