Photo Flash: SUBMISSIONS ONLY Team Launches Season 3!

"Submissions Only," the popular web series which aired its second season on to much acclaim, and major growth, will soon launch its highly anticipated third season. Season Three is "coming soon," and will be comprised of eight episodes. The star-studded season will boast such guest stars as Audra McDonald, Kelli O'Hara, Will Swenson, Malcolm Getz, Joanna Gleason, and many more. Series regulars for Season Three will includeKate Wetherhead, Colin Hanlon, Donna Vivino, Santino Fontana, Stephen Bienskie, Lindsay Nicole Chambers, Max von Essen, and Marilyn Sokol. Last night, the team celebrated the launch of the new season and you can check out photos from insde the party below!

Co-Created in 2010 by Kate Wetherhead and Andrew Keenan-Bolger, "Submissions Only" is a grassroots web sitcom that shows viewers whatreally goes on off stage. Following the friendship of two theater professionals, an actress (Wetherhead as Penny Reilly) and a casting director (Hanlon as Tim Trull), as they try to build careers in the notoriously tricky and often absurd world of Broadway theatrics, "Submissions Only" proves there's a whole lot of comedy in all of the drama.

Notable guest stars on Seasons One and Two have included Nick Jonas, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Kristin Chenoweth,Lea DeLaria, Kristen Johnston, Michael Urie, Rachel Dratch, Bobby Cannavale, Judith Light, Joel Grey, Linda Lavin,Roger Rees, Chita Rivera, Jeremy Jordan, MaryBeth Peil, Adam Pascal, Kerry Butler, Jackie Hoffman, Lin-Manuel Miranda and Harvey Fierstein.

In addition to Executive Producers Wetherhead, Keenan-Bolger and Tony Award-Winning Broadway producer Kevin McCollum, the S.O. production team also includes Jeff Croiter, Kate Sullivan, Michael Croiter, Neal Hunter Hyde,Kyle Beckley and Colin Hanlon. For more information about the series, visit

Photo Credit: Monica Simoes

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...