Lucie Arnaz & Bill Irwin To Co-Host 10th Annual Nightlife Awards


Actress & nightclub entertainer Lucie Arnaz and Tony Award-winning actor and clown Bill Irwin have been named co-hosts of the 10th Annual Nightlife Awards at Town Hall. The event will take place on Monday, January 30th at 7 PM.

About the show: This Awards show honors the "best" in cabaret, comedy & jazz and features no acceptance speeches. "Instead, of making speeches, the winners perform to show why they were chosen! As an All-Performance Awards Show, The Nightlife Awards gained immediate prominence and has featured world class entertainers every single year including Alan King, Robert Klein, Elaine Stritch, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Kristin Chenoweth, Donna Murphy, Raul Esparza, Keely Smith, Eartha Kitt, Paula West, Bill Charlap, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Lea DeLaria, Demetri Martin, Mark Murphy, Betty Buckley, Karen Akers, Bruce Vilanch, Andrea Marcovicci, Stephen Schwartz, Patti LuPone, Liza Minnelli, etc."

In honor of the 10th Anniversary of The Nightlife Awards, the show's creator/producer, Scott Siegel has announced that this year's show on January 30th will be a special edition of the event. It will still be All-Performance, but this year, in addition to giving special awards to a select number of major, important nightlife entertainers, the show will also bring back some of the last decade's most memorable performers in all-star tribute to New York Nightlife! The line-up of extraordinary stars will be rolled out in a series of press releases between now and the night of the event.

In a statement, Siegel said, "Having Lucie Arnaz and Bill Irwin co-host the 10th Annual Nightlife Awards makes, I think, a powerful comment on the prestige and importance of this show. ThGe respect and admiration that the entertainment community has for these two supremely talented people goes without saying. And far beyond that, they will be delightfully funny and entertaining hosts. When it comes down to it, I don't know who is going to have a better time: the performers on stage or the audience!"

Prices for the Nightlife Awards are the same as they were ten years ago: $75 for orchestra and loge seats, $50 for front balcony, and $25 for rear balcony. Tickets can be obtained three ways...
1) Mail Order: Checks made out to Siegel & Siegel Ltd and mailed to Scott Siegel c/o Nightlife Awards, 320 East 58th Street, #5B, NY, NY 10022 (indicate number of seats, requested location, and include your return address, phone number, and email address. Please note this is a separate pool of tickets that neither Ticketmaster nor the Town Hall Box Office have in their possession.

2) starting after 3 PM on Jan. 10, 2012.

3) Call the Town Hall Box Office: 212-840-2824, or go to the Town Hall Box Office from noon to 6 PM every day except Sunday -- 123 W. 43rd Street, NY, NY 10036.

The Nightlife Awards is sponsored, in part, by ASCAP, The Edythe Kenner Foundation, Jill & Irwin Cohen,, Eda & Stephen Sorokoff, Max Weintraub, Thoroughbred Records, The Berkshire Theatre Group, Sylvia Atkins, Steven Ernst, and Stuart E. Bloom & Robert L. Aaron: Lightstyles, LLC.

Photo Credit: Walter McBride/WM Photos

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...