ERIC AND LITTLE ERN To Return To London For Festive Season

ERIC AND LITTLE ERN To Return To London For Festive Season

Seabright Productions presents Eric and Little Ern. Created and performed by Ian Ashpitel and Jonty Stephens, featuring classic material by Eddie Braben, Dick Hills and Sid Green, and directed by Owen Lewis. The show will run from Tuesday 16 December 2014 to Sunday 11 January 2015, with press night on Wednesday 17 December.

The production returns to London for a strictly limited four-week Christmas season following its acclaimed 2013 premiere, for which it received an Olivier Award nomination as Best Entertainment.

This affectionate, moving and fantastically funny homage to the greatest comedy double act that Britain has ever seen vividly brings back warm memories of a bygone era. Recreating some of the finest moments of Eric and Ernie's television and stage performances, cherished moments from the archives sit alongside new material created by the performers. Together they make a brilliant comedy that recreates the all-ages appeal of Morecambe and Wise in their heyday, featuring classic material including the original Grieg Piano Concerto sketch and Eric's take on Shakespeare.

LISTINGS

Address: St. James Theatre, 12 Palace Street, London SW1E 5JA

Dates: Tuesday 16 December 2014 - Sunday 11 January 2015

Press Night: Wednesday 17 December 2014 at 7.30pm

Performances: Tuesday - Saturday at 7.30pm / Saturday matinees at 3.30pm

Extra 3.30pm matinees on Wednesday 31 Dec & Thursday 8 January

Extra 4pm matinees on Sunday 21 Dec, Friday 26 Dec, Sunday 28 Dec, Tuesday 30 Dec and Sunday 11 Jan.

Extra 7pm evening shows on Sundays 21 & 28 December

No performances on Wednesday 24, Thursday 25 December or Thursday 1 January.

Preview Prices: £25, £10 (premium seats £35)

Post Opening: £35, £20 (premium seats £45)

Box Office: 0844 264 2140

Website: www.stjamestheatre.co.uk

Production website: www.EricAndLittleErn.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/stjamestheatre

www.facebook.com/EricAndLittleErn

Twitter: www.twitter.com/st_jamestheatre

www.twitter.com/EricLittleErn

UK / West End Articles More...


Comment & Share


About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts
 

Message Board

Miss Saigon Previews 119 Posts
Great Britain 8 Posts

BWW BLOGS