THINGS YOU SHOULDN'T SAY PAST MIDNIGHT Opens Tonight at The Keegan Theatre

May 10
12:30 AM 2014
THINGS YOU SHOULDN'T SAY PAST MIDNIGHT Opens Tonight at The Keegan Theatre

The Keegan Theatre presents Peter Ackerman's screwball comedy, Things You Should Say Past Midnight opening tonight, May 10, 2014, at the Andrew Keegan Theatre in Washington, DC.

The bedroom comedy follows three pairs of lovers trying to enjoy a night of romance. Ever been racially slurred in the sack? Ever been subjected to strangers yelling at you at 3am about the most intimate details of your life? Tackling questions about sex and the proper balance between intellectual and physical attraction, Things You Shouldn't Say Past Midnight is a romp about communication, honesty, identity, and how we define -- and talk about -- ourselves.

Things You Should Say Past Midnight is directed by Keegan company member Colin Smith and features Caroline Wolfson, Michael Innocenti, Timothy Lynch, Peter Finnegan, Kevin Hasser and Allison Cooke.

Things You Should Say Past Midnight runs through June 7, 2014 and is performed in repertory with A Midsummer Night's Riot, which opens on May 16, 2014. The press opening is Monday, May 12 at 8:00pm. The Keegan Theatre, in its 17th season, continues their In Good Company capital campaign, after the 2013 purchase and renaming of the Church Street Theater. Renovations to the Church Street venue are slated to begin in late June 2014.

All performances run at the Andrew Keegan Theatre, 1742 Church Street NW, Washington, DC 20036. Regular run: Saturday, May 10- 8pm; Sunday, May 11- 3pm; Monday, May 12- 8pm; Wednesday, May 21- 8pm; Thursday, May 22- 8pm; Friday, May 23- 8pm; Saturday, May 24- 8pm; Sunday, May 25- 3pm; Monday, May 26- 8pm; Tuesday, May 27- 8pm; Thursday, May 29- 8pm; Friday, May 30- 8pm; Saturday, May 31- 8pm; Sunday, June 1- 3pm; Friday, June 6- 8pm; and Saturday, June 7- 8pm. Runtime: 90 minutes with no intermission.

Tickets: $30 - General admission/$25 -students and seniors. Group rates available. Box Office: 703-892-0202 / boxoffice@keegantheatre.com or online at www.keegantheatre.com.

Washington, DC THEATER Stories | Shows




BROADWAYWORLD TV

Oklahoma!
Riverside Center Dinner Theater
(Runs 7/16 - 9/18)
Freaky Friday in Washington, DCFreaky Friday
Signature Theatre [MAX Theatre]
(Runs 10/4 - 11/20)
The Last Schwartz
Theater J
(Runs 9/7 - 10/2)
Sense and Sensibility
Folger Theatre
(Runs 9/13 - 10/30)
Romeo & Juliet
The Shakespeare Theatre Company
(Runs 9/13 - 11/6)

VIEW ALL ADD A SHOW AUDITIONS

Save $$$ on Tickets to: