THINGS YOU SHOULDN'T SAY PAST MIDNIGHT Opens Tonight at The Keegan Theatre

May 10
12:30 AM 2014
THINGS YOU SHOULDN'T SAY PAST MIDNIGHT Opens Tonight at The Keegan Theatre

The Keegan Theatre presents Peter Ackerman's screwball comedy, Things You Should Say Past Midnight opening tonight, May 10, 2014, at the Andrew Keegan Theatre in Washington, DC.

The bedroom comedy follows three pairs of lovers trying to enjoy a night of romance. Ever been racially slurred in the sack? Ever been subjected to strangers yelling at you at 3am about the most intimate details of your life? Tackling questions about sex and the proper balance between intellectual and physical attraction, Things You Shouldn't Say Past Midnight is a romp about communication, honesty, identity, and how we define -- and talk about -- ourselves.

Things You Should Say Past Midnight is directed by Keegan company member Colin Smith and features Caroline Wolfson, Michael Innocenti, Timothy Lynch, Peter Finnegan, Kevin Hasser and Allison Cooke.

Things You Should Say Past Midnight runs through June 7, 2014 and is performed in repertory with A Midsummer Night's Riot, which opens on May 16, 2014. The press opening is Monday, May 12 at 8:00pm. The Keegan Theatre, in its 17th season, continues their In Good Company capital campaign, after the 2013 purchase and renaming of the Church Street Theater. Renovations to the Church Street venue are slated to begin in late June 2014.

All performances run at the Andrew Keegan Theatre, 1742 Church Street NW, Washington, DC 20036. Regular run: Saturday, May 10- 8pm; Sunday, May 11- 3pm; Monday, May 12- 8pm; Wednesday, May 21- 8pm; Thursday, May 22- 8pm; Friday, May 23- 8pm; Saturday, May 24- 8pm; Sunday, May 25- 3pm; Monday, May 26- 8pm; Tuesday, May 27- 8pm; Thursday, May 29- 8pm; Friday, May 30- 8pm; Saturday, May 31- 8pm; Sunday, June 1- 3pm; Friday, June 6- 8pm; and Saturday, June 7- 8pm. Runtime: 90 minutes with no intermission.

Tickets: $30 - General admission/$25 -students and seniors. Group rates available. Box Office: 703-892-0202 / boxoffice@keegantheatre.com or online at www.keegantheatre.com.

Washington, DC THEATER Stories | Shows  Like BWW DC  Follow BWW DC




BROADWAYWORLD TV

ANNIE JR
RANDOLPH ROAD THEATER
(Runs 1/21 - 1/22)
Foxfire in BroadwayFoxfire
Bowie Playhouse
(Runs 12/2 - 12/18)
Hedwig and the Angry Inch in BroadwayHedwig and the Angry Inch
Kennedy Center [Eisenhower Theatre]
(Runs 6/13 - 7/2)
ANNIE JR in BroadwayANNIE JR
RANDOLPH ROAD THEATER
(Runs 1/21 - 1/22)
The King and I in BroadwayThe King and I
Kennedy Center [Eisenhower Theatre]
(Runs 7/18 - 8/20)

VIEW ALL ADD A SHOW AUDITIONS

Save $$$ on Tickets to:
Backstage with Richard Ridge
JERSEY BOYS' Mark Ballas
Backstage Bite
BACKSTAGE BITE Thanksgiving Special!
Turning the Tables
BWW TV LAST MINUTE with Randy Rainbow Congas to ON YOUR FEET!
  Chewing the Scenery with Randy Rainbow
Randy Rainbow Checks in w/ Liza to Chat HAIRSPRAY, Pence & More!
KID CRITICS
KID CRITICS at BLUE MAN!
BROADWAY SESSIONS
SHUFFLE ALONG Reunites at Broadway Sessions!