A Rainy Day in Newark

Belasco Theatre (New York, NY)
111 West 44th St.
New York, NY
Social / Subscribe

Buy Tickets - Closed Show
Seating Chart

Tony Award-Winning MAN OF LA MANCHA Director Albert Marre Passes Away at 87
by BWW News Desk - Sep 10, 2012

Tony Award-winning director of Broadway's Man of La Mancha Albert Marre died on September 4, according to The New York Times. He was 87. (more...)

2009 Theatre Hall of Fame Inductees Announced
by BWW News Desk - Oct 9, 2009

The 2009 Theatre Hall of Fame inductees have been revealed and include such icons as actors Jim Dale, John McMartin and Lynn Redgrave; producers Roger Berlind and Ted Mann; composers Stephen Schwartz and Andrew Lloyd Webber; and, posthumously, the late playwright/actor Charles Ludlum. The Annual Theatre Hall of Fame ceremony, now in its 39th year, will be held Jan. 25, 2010, in the Gershwin Theatre's North Rotunda. Terry Hodge Taylor is producing the event. (more...)

Lloyd Webber, Redgrave, McMartin, Schwartz, Dale and More Inducted to Theatre Hall of Fame, 1/25
by BWW News Desk - Jan 25, 2010

The 39th Annual Theatre Hall of Fame ceremony will take place January 25th at the Gershwin Theatre in the North Rotunda. The list of inductees include Andrew Lloyd Webber, Lynn Redgrave, John McMartin, Stephen Schwartz, Jim Dale and more. The evening will be hosted by Pia Lindstrom. (more...)

Guare, Dunlop, Hardy, Quinton, Libin et al. Slated to Present at 2009 Theatre Hall of Fame Ceremony
by BWW News Desk - Jan 14, 2010

The list of presenters at the 2009 Theatre Hall of Fame ceremony includes such notables as directors Frank Dunlop, Joseph Hardy, and Michael Montel; actor Everett Quinton; playwright John Guare, and producers Paul Libin, David Stone, Marc Platt and Nick Scandalios. (more...)