STAGEright to Present I GELOSI, Begin. 8/15

‚Äč
STAGEright to Present I GELOSI, Begin. 8/15

STAGEright Theatre has announced its upcoming production of I Gelosi.

I Gelosi (The Zealous Ones) lovingly recreates the world of the commedia dell'arte and tells the story of Italy's first great traveling theatre troupe. In the late 16th Century the Gelosi company takes the provinces by storm, thanks to the beauty, wit and charm of Isabella Andreini, one of the very first women ever to play on the stage. Invited to perform at the Court of King Charles IX of France, the Gelosi become the toast of Europe - until they risk the wrath of the Pope...

PERFORMANCE DATES:

Friday August 15 7:30pm Saturday August 16 7:30pm Monday August 18 7:30pm Thursday August 21 7:30pm Friday August 22 7:30pm Saturday August 23 7:30pm Monday August 25 7:30pm Thursday August 28 7:30pm Friday August 29 7:30pm Saturday August 30 7:30pm

LOCATION: The Ballard Underground
2220 NW Market St
Seattle, WA 98107

TICKETS: Tickets are $20 at the door and $15 online available online.

GROUP SALES: STAGEright is pleased to introduce group sales ticket options, $12/person for any group with 6-9, and $10/person for groups of 10 or more. Group tickets are available online or by emailing groupsales@seattlestageright.org.

More Seattle!
Go to the Homepage


Comment & Share


About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts
 
🔀SEATTLE SHOWS
Doctor Faustus in SeattleDoctor Faustus
(Runs 9/5 - 9/21)
Agatha Christie's AND THEN THERE WERE NONE in SeattleAgatha Christie's AND THEN THERE WERE NONE
(Runs 9/12 - 10/12)
In This House
(Runs 9/12 - 10/12)
The Sound of Music in SeattleThe Sound of Music
(Runs 9/25 - 10/12)
Fast Company in SeattleFast Company
(Runs 11/1 - 11/22)
In the Heights in SeattleIn the Heights
(Runs 9/17 - 11/23)

View All | Add Show | Auditions

Message Board

BWW BLOGS