GreenStage Presents THE TAMING OF THE SHREW, Now thru 8/18

July 13
1:30 AM 2012

GreenStage-Presents-THE-TAMING-OF-THE-SHREW-713-818-20010101

GreenStage presents William Shakespeare's The Taming of the Shrew, directed by Mark "Mok" Moser, in area parks opening tonight, July 13 and running through August 18. GreenStage, Seattle's longest-running Shakespeare company now beginning its 24th season, produces plays free of charge to bring great theater to all.
 
The Taming of the Shrew is a popular comedy that follows the strange inhabitants of Padua and their hilarious misadventures in pursuit of love. Guitars become weapons, suitors become tutors, and the unlikeliest of lovers discover in one another the best parts of who they are.
 
Performance Schedule
Friday, July 13 - 7pm - Seward Park
Saturday, July 14 - 7pm - Volunteer Park - SOTF
Sunday, July 15 - 7pm -Seward Park
Thursday, July 19 - 7pm - Lower Woodland Park 
Friday, July 20 - 7pm - Judkins Park
Saturday, July 21 - 7pm - Lower Woodland Park **
Sunday, July 22 - 3pm - Lower Woodland Park **
Friday, July 27 - 7pm - Camp Long
Saturday, July 28 - 7pm - Dottie Harper Park, Burien 
Sunday, July 29 - 3pm - Lincoln Park
Friday, August 3 - 7pm - Fall City Park
Saturday, August 4 - 7pm -Lincoln Park 
Sunday, August 5 - 3pm - Discovery Park - TB
Thursday, August 9 - 7pm - Lynndale Park, Lynnwood
Friday, August 10 - 7pm - Anderson Park, Redmond
Saturday, August 11 - 7pm - Magnuson Park **
Sunday, August 12 - 3pm - Magnuson Park **
Thursday, August 16 - 7pm - Battle Point Park, Bainbridge Island
Friday, August 17 - 7pm - Volunteer Park
Saturday, August 18 - 3pm - Volunteer Park **

SOTF: Seattle Outdoor Theater Festival
TB: Talk Back, a conversation with the cast after the performance
**Double Feature Day; See The Taming of the Shrew back-to-back with our production of Henry VIII
 
For updates: www.GreenStage.org.

Seattle THEATER Stories | Shows  Like BWW Seattle  Follow BWW Seattle




Advertisement Advertisement

BROADWAYWORLD TV

HAIRSPRAY LIVE! Latest - STAGE TUBE: HAIRSPRAY LIVE! Drops an Extended First Look!
Hedwig and the Angry Inch in BroadwayHedwig and the Angry Inch
Paramount Theatre
(Runs 12/13 - 12/18)
Finding Neverland in BroadwayFinding Neverland
Paramount Theatre
(Runs 1/10 - 1/15)
American Idiot in BroadwayAmerican Idiot
Pullman.vs.Paxton Productions at Eclectic Theater
(Runs 12/1 - 12/10) PHOTOS
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time in BroadwayThe Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
Paramount Theatre
(Runs 7/25 - 7/30)
ADDAMS FAMILY
Eastmont High School
(Runs 12/1 - 12/10)

VIEW ALL ADD A SHOW AUDITIONS

Save $$$ on Tickets to:
Backstage with Richard Ridge
JERSEY BOYS' Mark Ballas
Backstage Bite
Thanksgiving Special!
Turning the Tables
Randy Rainbow w/ FIDDLER Cast
  Chewing the Scenery with Randy Rainbow
Randy Rainbow Checks in w/ Liza to Chat HAIRSPRAY, Pence & More!
KID CRITICS
KID CRITICS at BLUE MAN!
BROADWAY SESSIONS
Open Mic'ers Bring It All to Broadway Sessions!
Advertisement AdvertisementAdvertisement Advertisement Advertisement Advertisement Advertisement