GreenStage Presents THE TAMING OF THE SHREW, 7/13-8/18

GreenStage Presents THE TAMING OF THE SHREW, 7/13-8/18
GreenStage presents William Shakespeare's The Taming of the Shrew, directed by Mark "Mok" Moser, in area parks opening July 13 and running through August 18. GreenStage, Seattle's longest-running Shakespeare company now beginning its 24th season, produces plays free of charge to bring great theater to all.
 
The Taming of the Shrew is a popular comedy that follows the strange inhabitants of Padua and their hilarious misadventures in pursuit of love. Guitars become weapons, suitors become tutors, and the unlikeliest of lovers discover in one another the best parts of who they are.
 
Performance Schedule
Friday, July 13 - 7pm - Seward Park
Saturday, July 14 - 7pm - Volunteer Park - SOTF
Sunday, July 15 - 7pm -Seward Park
Thursday, July 19 - 7pm - Lower Woodland Park 
Friday, July 20 - 7pm - Judkins Park
Saturday, July 21 - 7pm - Lower Woodland Park **
Sunday, July 22 - 3pm - Lower Woodland Park **
Friday, July 27 - 7pm - Camp Long
Saturday, July 28 - 7pm - Dottie Harper Park, Burien 
Sunday, July 29 - 3pm - Lincoln Park
Friday, August 3 - 7pm - Fall City Park
Saturday, August 4 - 7pm -Lincoln Park 
Sunday, August 5 - 3pm - Discovery Park - TB
Thursday, August 9 - 7pm - Lynndale Park, Lynnwood
Friday, August 10 - 7pm - Anderson Park, Redmond
Saturday, August 11 - 7pm - Magnuson Park **
Sunday, August 12 - 3pm - Magnuson Park **
Thursday, August 16 - 7pm - Battle Point Park, Bainbridge Island
Friday, August 17 - 7pm - Volunteer Park
Saturday, August 18 - 3pm - Volunteer Park **

SOTF: Seattle Outdoor Theater Festival
TB: Talk Back, a conversation with the cast after the performance
**Double Feature Day; See The Taming of the Shrew back-to-back with our production of Henry VIII
 
For updates: www.GreenStage.org.

Seattle Articles More...


Comment & Share


About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts
 
🔀SEATTLE SHOWS
Once Upon a Mattress in SeattleOnce Upon a Mattress
(Runs 7/17 - 8/2)
Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat in SeattleJoseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat
(Runs 7/31 - 8/3)
All Shook Up
(Runs 7/25 - 8/3)
Cats in SeattleCats
(Runs 8/8 - 8/9)
The Sound of Music in SeattleThe Sound of Music
(Runs 7/18 - 8/9)
Once Upon a Mattress in SeattleOnce Upon a Mattress
(Runs 8/1 - 8/10)
The Sound of Music in SeattleThe Sound of Music
(Runs 8/15 - 8/16)

More Shows | Add a Show

Message Board

BWW BLOGS