MEDIA ROOM Broadway Videos Database | Broadway Books Database | Upcoming CDs
The Media Room

Chaplin - Original Broadway Cast Recording 2013


Masterworks Broadway

Masterworks Broadway will release the Original Broadway Cast Recording of the new musical CHAPLIN. Produced by Grammy-winner David Lai, the album will be available via digital download on December 4, 2012 with the CD following on January 8, 2013. The Original Cast Recording of CHAPLIN will also be available for purchase in the Barrymore Theatre. CHAPLIN, a new musical depicting the life of film icon Charlie Chaplin, with music and lyrics by Christopher Curtis and book by three-time Tony Award-winner Thomas Meehan (Annie, The Producers, Hairspray) and Christopher Curtis,opened on Broadway on Monday, September 10, 2012. Previews began Tuesday, August 21, 2012. Warren Carlyle (Finian's Rainbow; Hugh Jackman, Back on Broadway) directs and choreographs the production. David Says:
1. Overture
2. Look at All the People
3. Whatcha Gonna Do?
4. If I Left London
5. Sennett Song
6. Look at All the People (Reprise)
7. Tramp Shuffle Pt. 1
8. Tramp Shuffle Pt. 2
9. Life Can Be Like the Movies
10. The Look-A-Like Contest
11. Just Another Day in Hollywood
12. The Life That You Wished For
13. When It All Falls Down
14. The Man of All Countries
15. What Only Love Can See
16. The Exile
17. Where Are All the People?
18. What Only Love Can See (Reprise)
19. This Man
20. Finale/Tramp Reprise

Back to Upcoming Releases...