SHAKESPEARE SPOTLIGHT Articles
Click for More Articles on SHAKESPEARE SPOTLIGHT...

New Artistic Director Patrick Torres to Helm RLT's MUCH ADO ABOUT THING, Feb 2015

New Artistic Director Patrick Torres to Helm RLT's MUCH ADO ABOUT THING, Feb 2015

Raleigh Little Theatre will present Shakespeare's Much Ado About Nothing at the Raleigh Little Theatre, 301 Pogue St, Raleigh, NC 27609, beginning February 13, 2015 and running through the 1st of March. The production will be directed by Patrick Torres, RLT's new Artistic Director.

Comedy. Beatrice and Benedick disdain love and each other - which makes them a perfect match. If they can't see how much they belong together, perhaps they can be tricked into it. Or maybe the villain Don John will succeed in destroying the marriage between the young lovers, Claudio and Hero, and poison everyone's faith in love. Themes of honor, shame, and politics collide in Shakespeare's comedic look at how we love.

Cost: $22 for adults, $18 for students/seniors, $13 for all on the first Sunday (2/15/2015). Call (919) 821-3111 or go to http://raleighlittletheatre.org/shows/14-15/muchado.html.

PERFORMANCES:

Friday February 13, 2015 at 8:00 pm

Saturday February 14, 2015 at 8:00 pm

Sunday February 15, 2015 at 3:00 pm

Thursday February 19, 2015 at 8:00 pm

Friday February 20, 2015 at 8:00 pm

Saturday February 21, 2015 at 8:00 pm

Sunday February 22, 2015 at 3:00 pm

Thursday February 26, 2015 at 8:00 pm

Saturday February 27, 2015 at 8:00 pm

Sunday March 1, 2015 at 3:00 pm

Related Articles


Comment & Share

About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts





 
🔀RALEIGH SHOWS
The Sound of Music in RaleighThe Sound of Music
(Runs 8/1 - 8/1)
THE KING AND I in RaleighTHE KING AND I
(Runs 7/26 - 8/9)
Monty Python's Spamalot
(Runs 8/5 - 8/10)
Jesus Christ Superstar in RaleighJesus Christ Superstar
(Runs 8/8 - 8/16)
Footloose in RaleighFootloose
(Runs 9/5 - 9/21)
Dirty Dancing in RaleighDirty Dancing
(Runs 9/16 - 9/21)
Annie Get Your Gun (Stone) in RaleighAnnie Get Your Gun (Stone)
(Runs 9/28 - 10/5)

More Shows | Add a Show

Message Board

DAVID WILCOX NEW

BWW BLOGS