WORKING Announces Additional December Performances

WORKING Announces Additional December Performances

Due to ticket demand, 59E59 Theaters (Elysabeth Kleinhans, Artistic Director; Peter Tear, Executive Producer) announces added performances for the Prospect Theater Company production of WORKING. There is an added evening performance on Sunday, December 9 at 7:15 PM and added Saturday matinee performances on December 15, 22, and 29 at 2:15 PM.

WORKING, from the book by Studs Terkel, is adapted by Stephen Schwartz and Nina Faso, with additional contributions by Gordon Greenberg. Songs are by Craig Carnelia, Micki Grant, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Mary Rodgers & Susan Birkenhead, Stephen Schwartz, and James Taylor. Directed by Gordon Greenberg and choreographed by Josh Rhodes, WORKING begins performances on Saturday, December 1 for a limited engagement through Sunday, December 30. Opening Night is Wednesday, December 12 at 7:15 PM.

The performance schedule is Tuesday – Thursday at 7:15 PM; Friday & Saturday at 8:15 PM; Sunday at 3:15PM. There are additional performances on Sunday, December 2 and Sunday, December 9 at 7:15 PM; Saturday, December 15, Saturday, December 22 and Saturday, December 29 at 2:15 PM; and Thursday, December 27 at 3:15 PM. There is no performance on Tuesday, December 25. Performances take place at 59E59 Theaters (59 East 59th Street, between Park and Madison Avenues).  Tickets are $45 ($30 for 59E59 Members; $60 for premium seating). For tickets, call Ticket Central at 212-279-4200 or online at www.59e59.org.


Comment & Share

About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts