Stage Left Studio's THAT PLAY: A SOLO MACBETH Extends thru Nov 19

‚Äč

Stage Left Studio's THAT PLAY: A SOLO MACBETH Extends thru Nov 19

Extended by popular demand, THAT PLAY, A Solo Macbeth will now run Off-Broadway through November 19, 2012. Starring Tom Gualtieri, written by Gualtieri and Heather Hill, directed by Hill, the show features original music and sound by Erin Hill.

What is the darkness in your soul? In a wild, unnerving and wickedly funny 90-minute adaptation of Shakespeare’s Macbeth, one man attempts an answer, playing 19 characters
including Macbeth and his infamous Lady, the 3 weird sisters,
no fewer than 4 terrifying apparitions and a slew of Scottish Lords and Ladies. What could be more fun than murder, mayhem, suicide and revenge?

The show plays at Stage Left Studio, located at 214 West 30 Street – between Seventh & Eighth Avenues - Sixth Floor. All shows are at 7:30pm

Tickets are $25 and can be purchased at http://facewebsites.com/stageleftstudio/tour-ticket.php?id=23.

EXTENDED PLAYING SCHEDULE:

Thursday, July 12
Tuesday, July 17
Tuesday, July 24
Thursday, October 4
Thursday, October 11
Monday, October 15
Thursday, October 18
Monday, October 22
Thursday, October 25
Monday, October 29
Thursday, November 1
Saturday, November 3
Monday, November 5
Monday, November 12
Saturday, November 17
Monday, November 19

Related Articles



Comment & Share


About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts
 
Advertisement