JMTC Offers 1 Night Performance Of Bob Braders Solo Show 3/9

John Montgomery Theatre Company is pleased to announce a Special One Night Only Performance of Bob Brader's solo show, SPITTING IN THE FACE OF THE DEVIL. The performance is at The Directors Studio, located at 311 West 43rd Street, 4th Floor, between 8th and 9th Avenues. This one night only event is Monday March 9 at 7pm.

Bob Brader just performed SPITTING IN THE FACE OF THE DEVIL last Saturday, February 14,in the Inaugural Woodstock Memoir Festival, which was headlined by the McCourt Brothers - Frank, Alphie and Malachy. SPITTING IN THE FACE OF THE DEVIL was the featured theatrical event of the Festival and a crowd favorite, sold out show. SPITTING IN THE FACE OF THE DEVIL previously played for a three month extended debut run at The Red Room. Bob Brader's 2nd monologue, PREPARATION HEX, a hemorrhoid tale and romantic comedy, premiered in last years' FRIGID New York Festival and was recently accepted into the London Fringe Theatre Festival, June 18-28.
The sins of the father go on and on from son to son until someone chooses to end them. Bob Brader, Jr. took a knife and nearly killed his father, the Bob Sr. nobody knew. Now his son reveals what only he knows in SPITTING IN THE FACE OF THE DEVIL, a daring and highly personal solo show in the vein of Spalding Gray and Mike Daisey. The show is about the death of the author's father, a terrifying ex-Marine, and their tension-filled relationship. Bob Brader, Sr. harbors a huge personal secret about his sexuality that is revealed halfway through the piece; this revelation comes as a shocking surprise not only to the author, but also to the audience, who discovers the details along with him.

John Montgomery Theatre Company (JMTC) is an international collective of actors, writers, directors and designers presenting original work with an emphasis on the collaborative process. Founded in London and then incorporated in New York City in 1994 by Patrick Hillan, JMTC is a proud Alumnus Veteran Resident of Horse Trade and has received four OOBR Awards. JMTC has produced over 40 productions in New York City, worked with over 100 theater artists, and ran their own space in Chelsea for four years. Their award-winning production of CIRCLE by Suzanne Bachner, directed by Trish Minskoff, ran for five months Off Broadway. Their most recent production, WE CALL HER BENNY ("This play should be seen by anyone wanting to know the future of theatre." - BroadwayWorld), was written and directed by Suzanne Bachner and starred Bob Brader.

SPITTING IN THE FACE OF THE DEVIL
Written and Performed by Bob Brader
Directed and Developed by Suzanne Bachner
At The Directors Studio, 311 West 43rd Street, 4th Floor, between 8th and 9th Avenues
Subway: A, C, E to 42nd St-Port Authority.
ONE NIGHT ONLY! Monday March 9 at 7pm (running time: 85 minutes)
TICKETS: $15; Call (212) 868-4444 or visit www.jmtcinc.com


Related Articles

Off-Broadway THEATER Stories | Shows


From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...