Encore Association Announces 2011-12 Award Nominees; Fundraiser Ceremony Set for 10/29

Encore-Nominees-20010101The Encore Association has announced the nominees for Plays and Musicals for the 2011- 2012 Season of Encore. The winners will be announced at the 43rd Annual Encore Awards Fundraiser which will be held on Monday, October 29, 2012 at the Madame Walker Theatre Center, 617 Indiana Avenue in Indianapolis. The evening will begin with a social hour from 6 to 7 pm; with the fundraiser starting at 7 pm. 

Encore Association is made up of eleven Indianapolis-area community theatres that come together to recognize and promote excellence in all aspects of theatrical production. Encore Association President Jeff Farley presides over the association, along with a board of directors that represent each of the eleven theatre members. In addition to Mr. Farley, Encore Association officers are Vice President, Lori Raffel; Treasurer, Bobbi Griffis; and Secretary, John Kastner.

The Encore Association was established in 1970, and is comprised solely of nonprofessional theatre groups in which no one is paid, which operate on a nonprofit basis, offer open auditions, and admission to the general public. The Encore Association is governed by a board of directors comprised of representatives of each participating theatre. The board of directors hosts an annual awards ceremony in the fall recognizing excellence from the previous theatrical season. These awards are decided by a committee of judges who apply, are accepted by the board, view productions, and select nominees. The judges then announce the winners at the annual awards ceremony. The Encore Association is organized exclusively for charitable and educational purposes. It provides for the exchange of ideas and communication between groups and individuals interested in furthering community theatre.

For more information, visit encoreassociation.net.



Best Actor in a Musical

Thom Johnson                  Best Actor in a Musical                  The Drowsy Chaperone                
Buck Creek Players

Jon Tigert                  Best Actor in a Musical                  The Drowsy Chaperone                
Buck Creek Players

Mark Duray                  Best Actor in a Musical                  Company                 
Carmel Comm Players

Jordan Donica                  Best Actor in a Musical                  Big River                 
Footlite Musicals

Anthony Snitker                  Best Actor in a Musical                  Big River                 
Footlite Musicals

Ryan Dunne                  Best Actor in a Musical                  The Full Monty                
Footlite Musicals

Comment & Share

About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts
Watch Ep. 1-4 | Ep. 5 Coming in...
The Wind in the Willows in IndiaThe Wind in the Willows
(Runs 5/14 - 5/14)
Two Short Plays in IndiaTwo Short Plays
(Runs 5/17 - 5/17)
The Boy Who Stopped Smiling in IndiaThe Boy Who Stopped Smiling
(Runs 5/18 - 5/18)
Rang Rangila Gittu Girgit in IndiaRang Rangila Gittu Girgit
(Runs 5/23 - 5/23)
English Medium in IndiaEnglish Medium
(Runs 5/24 - 5/24)
Timeboy in IndiaTimeboy
(Runs 5/24 - 5/24)
“Why are we wired?” in India“Why are we wired?”
(Runs 5/25 - 5/25)

More Shows | Add a Show

Message Board