Society for the Performing Arts Announces Holiday Deals

Society for the Performing Arts Announces Holiday Deals

Society for the Performing Arts (SPA), Houston's leading performing arts presenter, has the perfect gift at the perfect price for Houstonians and their loved ones this holiday season. SPA will launch the "12 Days of Tixmas" on Thursday, Dec. 12, a social media campaign highlighting a different performance with a different discount offer for 12 days in a row. The special offers will run daily through Monday, Dec. 23.

In order to find out the deal of the day - and save BIG - folks just need to "like" Society for the Performing Arts on Facebook (spahouston) or follow the organization on Twitter (spahouston) and stay tuned. The deals will be posted each morning.

The daily offers are as follows:

Thursday, Dec. 12 - Day 1: On the First Day of Tixmas, my true love gave to me... Pilobolus in a pear tree. Receive 25% off all price levels to Piloblus on Friday, Jan. 10, at 7:30 p.m. in Jones Hall.

Friday, Dec. 13 - Day 2: On the Second Day of Tixmas, my true love gave to me... Two piano-playing sisters. Buy two tickets for the price of one to see pianists Christina and Michelle Naughton on Friday, May 16, at 8 p.m. in the Wortham Center's Cullen Theater (For price levels A, B & C)

Saturday, Dec. 14 - On the Third day of Tixmas, my true love gave to me... Three French hands (actually, just two). Enjoy 30% off all Price Levels to see pianist Lise de la Salle on Saturday, April 26, at 8 p.m. in the Wortham Center's Cullen Theater

Sunday, Dec. 15 - On the Fourth Day of Tixmas, my true love gave to me...Four Elvises grooving. Date night package for ELVIS LIVES on Friday, Jan. 17, at 8 p.m. in Jones Hall. Two show tickets (price level B) and two drink coupons for $100!

Monday, Dec. 16 - Day 5: On the Fifth Day of Tixmas, my true love gave to me... Five types of strings. Get $55 orchestra seats (price level B) to the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra on Thursday, March 27, in Jones Hall.

Tuesday, Dec. 17 - Day 6: On the Sixth Day of Tixmas, my true love gave to me... Six parasols a twirling. Purchase orchestra level seats (price level A) $66 each to Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater on Friday, March 14, at 8 p.m. or Saturday, March 15, at 2 or 8 p.m. in Jones Hall.

Wednesday, Dec. 18 - Day 7: On the Seventh Day of Tixmas, my true love gave to me...7,000 pounds of golden rice. Buy $17 balcony seats to Cloud Gate Dance Theatre on Saturday, April 5, at 8 p.m. in Jones Hall.

Thursday, Dec. 19 - Day 8: On the Eight Day of Tixmas, my true love gave to me... (at least) eight sensational show tunes. Receive $8 off all price levels to Forbidden Broadway on Saturday, Jan. 25, at 8 p.m. in Wortham Center's Cullen Theater.

Friday, Dec. 20 - Day 9: On the Ninth Day of Tixmas, my true love gave to me... nine Sinatra Songs for Joffrey. Purchase two orchestra level tickets for $99 to The Joffrey Ballet on Friday, March 21, at 8 p.m. in Jones Hall.

Saturday, Dec. 21 - Day 10: On the Tenth Day of Tixmas, my true love gave to me...10+991 Arabian Nights (Hint: that equals 1,001 Nights)...Scheherazade (a piece on the program). Receive $10 off price levels A, B, C for Alonzo King Lines Ballet on Friday, May 9, at 8 p.m. in the Wortham Center's Cullen Theater.

Sunday, Dec. 22 - On the Eleventh day of Tixmas, my true love gave to me...11 Acrobats tumbling. Buy a Family 4-pack for $111 (price levels B or C) to the Peking Acrobats on Friday, Feb. 7, at 7:30 p.m. in Jones Hall.

Monday, Dec. 23 - On the Twelfth day of Tixmas, my true love gave to me... 12 Drummers drumming. Get $12 Mezzanine seats (price level C) to SamulNori on Saturday, March 8, at 8 p.m. in Wortham Center's Cullen Theater.

Wednesday, Dec. 25 - Merry Tixmas! ALL 12 Days of Tixmas offers reopen online only until Friday, Dec. 27, at 11:59 p.m.

The daily special offers (except on Christmas Day) will be available online at spahouston.org, by phone at 713-227-4772 or at the courtyard level ticket office at Jones Hall located at 615 Louisiana St. Hours of operation: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. Monday - Friday, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. Saturday. For groups of 15 or more call 713-632-8113.




Comment & Share




About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts
 
🔀HOUSTON SHOWS
John, His Story
(Runs 4/10 - 4/19)
Time Stands Still in HoustonTime Stands Still
(Runs 3/22 - 4/19)
Godspell in HoustonGodspell
(Runs 4/4 - 4/27)
I Love You, You're Perfect, Now Change in HoustonI Love You, You're Perfect, Now Change
(Runs 4/4 - 5/3)
The Midsummer Night’s Dream in HoustonThe Midsummer Night’s Dream
(Runs 4/11 - 5/4)
The Children's Hour in HoustonThe Children's Hour
(Runs 5/2 - 5/17)
Evita in HoustonEvita
(Runs 5/6 - 5/18)

More Shows | Add a Show

Message Board

BWW BLOGS