ACTION SPORTS NEWS Debuts at Planet Ant, 3/8

ACTION SPORTS NEWS Debuts at Planet Ant, 3/8

The top story at Planet Ant this spring is its latest original comedy, Action Sports News playing March 8-30. Tickets ($20) are on sale now at

Action Sports News follows Gloria Day, a news anchor from a small town who's news station broadcasts only "Good News". Gloria is tired of the station she grew up at and dreams of doing better things. In the mean time she'll have to contend with a nervous ex-olympian, an amateur weather girl and an overly nostalgic boss. Written and directed by Dyan Bailey and Mike McGettigan, this original comedy will answer the question, will Gloria achieve her dreams of making the big time or will she remain where she started?

Action Sports News appears March 8-30 at 8:00pm Friday and Saturday and 2:00pm Sunday afternoons March 17 and 24. There will also be a half-price 8:00pm performance on Tuesday, March 26th. The show features Lauren Bickers, Dave Davies, David Herbst, Louie Krause, Patrick O'Connor Cronin and Melissa Beckwith with assistant director Michael Hovitch. Tickets are $20 and are on sale now at or in person 30 minutes prior to show time at the Planet Ant box office.

Action Sports News Schedule
All performances take place at Planet Ant Theatre
Tickets: $20 (unless otherwise noted)

Friday, March 8 @ 8:00pm
Saturday, March 9 @ 8:00pm

Friday, March15 @ 8:00pm
Saturday, March 16 @ 8:00pm
Sunday, March 17 @ 2:00pm

Friday, March 22 @ 8:00pm
Saturday, March 23 @ 8:00pm
Sunday, March 24 @ 2:00pm

Tuesday, March 26 @ 8:00pm (Tickets:$10)
Friday, March 29 @ 8:00pm
Saturday, March 30 @ 8:00pm


Local Stories | Local Shows

About the Author

Get Author Alerts


Save $$$ on Tickets to:
(Runs 9/25 - 10/18)
Jersey Boys
(Runs 10/13 - 10/18)
(Runs 10/16 - 10/24)
Dirty Dancing in DetroitDirty Dancing
(Runs 10/20 - 11/1)
The Explorers Club
(Runs 10/7 - 11/1)
Pippin in DetroitPippin
(Runs 11/3 - 11/8)
Dirty Dancing
(Runs 11/10 - 11/15)