DENVER SHOW LISTINGS

View Denver Ticket Central...  

The Nutcracker

Dates
11/24/2012 - 12/24/2012
Theatre
Ellie Caulkins Opera House
1101 13th Street
Denver, CO 80204
Tickets
$28-154
Phone: 303-837-8888
Running Time: 2 hours

   E-Mail

The Nutcracker in Denver

Submit Updates
Images | Video
Cast

Colorado Ballet will light up the stage and delight audiences of all ages for the 52nd year with Colorado’s favorite holiday tradition, The Nutcracker, presented by KeyBank, November 24 through December 24, 2012 at the Ellie Caulkins Opera House. This production will dazzle audiences with glittering snowflakes, shimmering sugarplums, unforgettable characters and stunning costumes and scenery by José Varona. The professional dancers of Colorado Ballet, along with 40 young dancers from Colorado, create larger-than-life holiday magic in every performance. This seasonal tradition features classic choreography paired with Tchaikovsky's extraordinary score performed live by the Colorado Ballet Orchestra.

Performance schedule:
Saturday Nov 24, 2012 @ 2 pm
Saturday Nov 24, 2012 @ 7:30 pm
Sunday Nov 25, 2012 @ 2 pm
Saturday Dec 1, 2012 @ 2 pm
Saturday Dec 1, 2012 @ 7:30 pm
Sunday Dec 2, 2012 @ 2 pm
Friday Dec 7, 2012 @ 7:30 pm
Saturday Dec 8, 2012 @ 2 pm
Saturday Dec 8, 2012 @ 7:30 pm
Sunday Dec 9, 2012 @ 2 pm
Friday Dec 14, 2012 @ 7:30 pm
Saturday Dec 15, 2012 @ 2 pm
Saturday Dec 15, 2012 @ 7:30 pm
Sunday Dec 16, 2012 @ 2 pm
Sunday Dec 16, 2012 @ 6:30 pm
Tuesday Dec 18, 2012 @ 1 pm
Wednesday Dec 19, 2012 @ 1 pm
Fri Dec 21, 2012 @ 1 pm
Fri Dec 21, 2012 @ 6:30 pm
Saturday Dec 22, 2012 @ 2 pm
Saturday Dec 22, 2012 @ 7:30 pm
Sunday Dec 23, 2012 @ 2 pm
Sunday Dec 23, 2012 @ 6:30 pm
Monday Dec 24, 2012 @ 1 pm

Ages: Ages 4 and up




View More Shows in Denver  |    Add a Show Listing for Denver




BROADWAYWORLD TV

SPAMALOT
Longmont Theatre Company
(Runs 5/5 - 5/20)
Hedwig and the Angry Inch in DenverHedwig and the Angry Inch
Buell Theatre- Denver Center for the Performing Arts
(Runs 12/6 - 12/11)
Edge Theater presents Marie Antoinette
Edge Theater
(Runs 10/14 - 11/13)
The Firestorm in DenverThe Firestorm
Local Theater Company
(Runs 10/13 - 11/13)
Once Upon a Mattress
Town Hall Arts Center
(Runs 9/9 - 10/9)

VIEW ALL ADD A SHOW AUDITIONS
Backstage with Richard Ridge
Back to Falsettoland w/ OBC - Passing the Torch
Backstage Bite
TV Exclusive: BACKSTAGE BITE with ALADDIN's Rodney Ingram!
Turning the Tables
Binge on TURNING THE TABLES!
  Chewing the Scenery with Randy Rainbow
TV:-LuPone's Autobio - Lands EVITA!
KID CRITICS
TV: KID CRITICS Swept Away at PHANTOM
BROADWAY SESSIONS
BWW TV Exclusive: THE LION KING Cast Roars at Broadway Sessions