WaterTower Theatre Community Cast Party Set for 9/13

August 18
3:31 PM 2014
WaterTower Theatre Community Cast Party Set for 9/13

Terry Martin, Producing Artistic Director for WaterTower Theatre, today announced details of a new community event called THE COMMUNITY CAST PARTY. The party will be held on Saturday, September 13, 2014 at WaterTower Theatre from 7 pm to midnight. THE COMMUNITY CAST PARTY is designed to attract a wide audience of patrons who are interested in supporting WaterTower Theatre while enjoying an evening of dancing and entertainment with cuisine offered from many fine local restaurants . Attendees will have a unique opportunity to mix and mingle with many artists from the DFW acting community at the "open house" style event, and everyone is welcome.

The entertainment will feature Home by Hovercraft, cellist Jordan Cleaver, pianist Desiree Snead, a spoken word performance and much more.

Featured restaurants offering cuisine tastings include Table 13, Polka Dot Bakery, The Egg and I Restaurant, Morrison's, Dough Bro's, The Dean's List, Mucky Ducks and Addison Ice House. Goody Goody Liquor is the generous wine sponsor. The beer is donated by Sam Nicholson and Katherine Christy.

A special raffle plus door prizes are generously underwritten by Wolfgang Puck's 560 Restaurant, Table 13, Kenny's Wood Fired Grill, The Intercontinental Hotel, artist Chris Miller and WaterTower Theatre.

Tickets are $50 per person. An "industry" ticket is being offered to those working in the arts at $25 per person. Tickets go on sale Friday, June 27th. Tickets will be available online at www.watertowertheatre.org, by phone by calling 972-450-6232, or in-person at the WaterTower Theatre box office located at 15650 Addison Road, Addison, Texas 75001. A portion of the ticket is tax-deductible. THE COMMUNITY CAST PARTY is a "fun"-raising event and all funds go to support WaterTower Theatre's artistic and education programs.

The Organizing Committee for THE COMMUNITY CAST PARTY is lead by Co-Chairs April Bosworth, Stan Graner and Debbie Staggs, and the Committee leadership consists of Maureen Anderson, Derek Blount, Krista Brown, Rose Colarossi, Kelsey Ervi (Entertainment Chair), Elizabeth Fratantuono(Social Media and Marketing Chair), Stacey Griggs (Underwriting Co-Chair), Margie Gunther, Katie Hall, Lisa Hermes, DR Hanson, Terry Martin, Robert Mayer, Jr., Sam Nicholson, Karol Omlor (Publicity Chair), Suzann Oliver, Suzanne Palmlund, Gregory Patterson, Corky Pledger (Cuisine Chair),Andrea Redmon, Diana Sheehan and Chris Shoup (Underwriting Co-Chair).

Dallas THEATER Stories | Shows


Wichita Falls Community Orchestra
(Runs 5/27 - 5/28)
Blackberry Winter
Kitchen Dog Theater
(Runs 5/20 - 6/25)
RCT Theatre
(Runs 7/22 - 7/24)
First United Methodist Church of Allen
(Runs 6/18 - 6/18)
Main Stage Productions, Inc
(Runs 10/21 - 11/6)