Full Cast Announced for Paul Giamatti-Led HAMLET at Yale Rep, 3/15-4/13

Full-Cast-Announced-for-Giamatti-Led-HAMLET-at-Yale-Rep-20010101

Yale Repertory Theatre presents Paul Giamatti in HAMLET by William Shakespeare, directed by James Bundy, at the University Theatre (222 York Street), March 15-April 13. Opening Night is Thursday, March 21, at 7:30PM.

The cast also includes Mamoudou Athie, Gerry Bamman, Chris Bannow, Jarlath Conroy, Austin Durant, Lisa Emery, Robert David Grant, FeliciTy Jones, Patrick Kerr, Marc Kudisch, Erik Lochtefeld, Michael Manuel, Brooke Parks, Paul Pryce, Tommy Schrider, Mickey Theis, Charlie Tirrell, Nicholas Tucci, Harriet Weaver, and Remsen Welsh. The musicians are Michael Compitello, Brian Ellingsen, Christopher Scanlon, Bill Solomon, and Maura Valenti.

HAMLET features original music composed by Sarah Pickett, set design by Meredith B. Ries, costumes by Jayoung Yoon, lighting by Stephen Strawbridge, sound by Keri Klick, fight direction by Rick Sordelet, vocal coaching by Grace Zandarski, movement coaching by Erica Fae, dramaturgy by Dana Tanner-Kennedy, and stage management by Geoff Boronda.

Academy Award nominee Paul Giamatti returns to the Yale Rep stage as the Prince of Denmark in HAMLET, Shakespeare's harrowing tragedy of corruption, betrayal, and madness. Haunted by a ghostly revelation that his father, the King, was murdered, Hamlet puts into motion a vengeful plan that will have devastating consequences for his family and the kingdom.

Tickets for HAMLET range from $20-96 and are available online at www.yalerep.org, by phone at (203) 432-1234, and in person at the Yale Rep Box Office (1120 Chapel Street). Student, senior, and group rates are also available.

Please note: Hamlet is Yale Rep's 2012-13 Will Power! production. The run includes four 10:15AM performances available only to high school student groups. All four 10:15AM performances are sold out. Teachers are encouraged to consider one of the regular performances (contact: Ruth M. Feldman at rm.feldman@yale.edu or 203-432-8425.)

Friday, March 15 7:30PM Post-Show Conversation
Saturday, March 16 7:30PM
Monday, March 18 7:30PM All Tickets $20, Post-Show Conversation
Tuesday, March 19 7:30PM All Tickets $20
Wednesday, March 20 7:30PM All Tickets $20
Thursday, March 21 7:30PM Opening Night
Friday, March 22 7:30PM
Saturday, March 23 1:30PM Talk Back
Saturday, March 23 7:30PM Grad Night, Post-Show Conversation
Tuesday, March 26 7:30PM Post-Show Conversation
Wednesday, March 27 2:00PM Senior Reception begins at 1PM
Thursday, March 28 7:30PM Post-Show Conversation
Friday, March 29 7:30PM
Saturday, March 30 1:30PM Talk Back
Saturday, March 30 7:30PM Post-Show Conversation
Monday, April 1 10:15AM Will Power! - sold out
Tuesday, April 2 7:30PM
Wednesday, April 3 7:30PM
Thursday, April 4 7:30PM
Friday, April 5 7:30PM
Saturday, April 6 1:30PM Open Captioning
Monday, April 8 10:15AM Will Power! - sold out
Tuesday, April 9 10:15AM Will Power! - sold out
Wednesday, April 10 10:15AM Will Power! - sold out
Thursday, April 11 7:30PM
Friday, April 12 7:30PM
Saturday, April 13 1:30PM Audio Description
Saturday, April 13 7:30PM




Comment & Share




About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts
 
🔀CONNECTICUT SHOWS
I Love You Because
(Runs 4/23 - 4/25)
Great Expectations in ConnecticutGreat Expectations
(Runs 4/25 - 4/27)
Somewhere
(Runs 4/3 - 4/27)
Legally Blonde The Musical
(Runs 4/24 - 5/4)
CARRIE the musical in ConnecticutCARRIE the musical
(Runs 5/2 - 5/4)
All Shook Up
(Runs 5/2 - 5/4)
A Cup of Joe at the Iffy Fish in ConnecticutA Cup of Joe at the Iffy Fish
(Runs 4/18 - 5/10)

More Shows | Add a Show

Message Board

BWW BLOGS