RING OF FIRE Plays the Covedale Center, Now thru 9/29

September 5
12:30 AM 2013

The Covedale Center for the Performing Arts, 4990 Glenway Avenue presents Ring of Fire, tonight, September 5 - 29, 2013.

RING OF FIRE

September 5 - 29, 2013
Created by Richard Maltby, Jr./Conceived by William MeadE Orchestrations by Steven Bishop and Jeff Lisenby

A set of gifted singers and instrumentalists sing through some of the greatest songs of one of America's most brilliant singer/songwriters, Johnny Cash. Though he is never impersonated, his remarkable life story is told through his music, climaxing in a concert that will both move and exhilarate! Leslie Jo Bissett-Hood, Director/Choreographer, Michael Kennedy, Music Director; Erin Meyer, Production Stage Manager

The Ensemble: Dan Docherty, Jason David Collins, Tombstone Tommy, Dustin Farris, Tara Nicole Murphy, Katie Hamilton-Meier and Tanya Wilmes

The Band: Michael Kennedy (Conductor/Keyboard), Saul Meyerson-Knox (Guitar), Brian Sorenson (Guitar/Mandolin), Christine Prindle (Fiddle), Anthony Rideout (Bass) and Shane Jones (Percussion)

Complete Performance Dates:

Thurs. Sept. 5 - Fri. Sept. 6 - Sat. Sept. 7 - Sun. Sept. 8

Thurs. Sept. 12 - Fri. Sept. 13 - Sat. Sept. 14 - Sun. Sept. 15

Thurs. Sept. 19 - Fri. Sept. 20 - Sat. Sept. 21 - Sun. Sept. 22

Thurs. Sept. 26 - Fri. Sept. 27 - Sat. Sept. 28 - Sun. Sept. 29

Performance Times: Thursday @ 7:30 pm. Friday and Saturday at 8:00pm and Sunday at 2:00pm at the Covedale Center for the Performing Arts - 4990 Glenway Avenue Cincinnati, OH 45238. Tickets: $24.00 for Adults, $21.00 for Seniors/Students. Tickets may be purchased online at www.cincinnatilandmarkproductions.com or by calling the box office at 513 241 6550.

Pictured: Ensemble: Tanya Wilmes, Jason David Collins, Dan Docherty, Tara Nicole Murphy, Dustin Farris, Tombstone Tommy and Katie Hamilton-Meier.

Cincinnati THEATER Stories | Shows  Like BWW Cincinnati  Follow BWW Cincinnati




BROADWAYWORLD TV

The Legend of Georgia McBride in CincinnatiThe Legend of Georgia McBride
Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati
(Runs 9/6 - 9/25)
Disgraced
Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
(Runs 9/24 - 10/23)
First Date in CincinnatiFirst Date
Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati
(Runs 1/17 - 2/5)
The Sound of Music in CincinnatiThe Sound of Music
Aronoff Center
(Runs 9/27 - 10/9)

VIEW ALL ADD A SHOW AUDITIONS

Save $$$ on Tickets to:
Backstage with Richard Ridge
Cast of FUN HOME's Broadway Memories
Backstage Bite
SCHOOL OF ROCK's Will Blum!
Turning the Tables
Binge on TURNING THE TABLES!
  Chewing the Scenery with Randy Rainbow
TV:-LuPone's Autobio - Lands EVITA!
KID CRITICS
Say Yeah to KINKY BOOTS!
BROADWAY SESSIONS
Geek Out Over Patrick Page!