RING OF FIRE to Play the Covedale Center, 9/5-29

August 26
9:23 PM 2013

The Covedale Center for the Performing Arts, 4990 Glenway Avenue presents Ring of Fire, September 5 - 29, 2013.


September 5 - 29, 2013
Created by Richard Maltby, Jr./Conceived by William MeadE Orchestrations by Steven Bishop and Jeff Lisenby

A set of gifted singers and instrumentalists sing through some of the greatest songs of one of America's most brilliant singer/songwriters, Johnny Cash. Though he is never impersonated, his remarkable life story is told through his music, climaxing in a concert that will both move and exhilarate! Leslie Jo Bissett-Hood, Director/Choreographer, Michael Kennedy, Music Director; Erin Meyer, Production Stage Manager

The Ensemble: Dan Docherty, Jason David Collins, Tombstone Tommy, Dustin Farris, Tara Nicole Murphy, Katie Hamilton-Meier and Tanya Wilmes

The Band: Michael Kennedy (Conductor/Keyboard), Saul Meyerson-Knox (Guitar), Brian Sorenson (Guitar/Mandolin), Christine Prindle (Fiddle), Anthony Rideout (Bass) and Shane Jones (Percussion)

Complete Performance Dates:

Thurs. Sept. 5 - Fri. Sept. 6 - Sat. Sept. 7 - Sun. Sept. 8

Thurs. Sept. 12 - Fri. Sept. 13 - Sat. Sept. 14 - Sun. Sept. 15

Thurs. Sept. 19 - Fri. Sept. 20 - Sat. Sept. 21 - Sun. Sept. 22

Thurs. Sept. 26 - Fri. Sept. 27 - Sat. Sept. 28 - Sun. Sept. 29

Performance Times: Thursday @ 7:30 pm. Friday and Saturday at 8:00pm and Sunday at 2:00pm at the Covedale Center for the Performing Arts - 4990 Glenway Avenue Cincinnati, OH 45238. Tickets: $24.00 for Adults, $21.00 for Seniors/Students. Tickets may be purchased online at www.cincinnatilandmarkproductions.com or by calling the box office at 513 241 6550.

Pictured: Ensemble: Tanya Wilmes, Jason David Collins, Dan Docherty, Tara Nicole Murphy, Dustin Farris, Tombstone Tommy and Katie Hamilton-Meier.

Cincinnati THEATER

Local Stories | Local Shows
*/ ?>

About the Author

Get Author Alerts

Advertisement Advertisement


Save $$$ on Tickets to:
Low Down Dirty Blues in CincinnatiLow Down Dirty Blues
(Runs 11/7 - 12/20)
Kinky Boots in CincinnatiKinky Boots
(Runs 1/5 - 1/17)
Julius Caesar in CincinnatiJulius Caesar
(Runs 4/8 - 5/7)
Newsies The Musical in CincinnatiNewsies The Musical
(Runs 3/1 - 3/13)
Cabaret in CincinnatiCabaret
(Runs 5/10 - 5/22)
(Runs 12/2 - 1/3)
Shrek The Musical JR. in CincinnatiShrek The Musical JR.
(Runs 4/8 - 4/17)

Advertisement Advertisement